"My sports design.

in SteemitContest2 years ago

IMG_20221228_084944_644.jpg

Football matches has always been a delightful view which practically chase boredom and brings in that supportive and competitive spirit among viewers. I love football viewing and I'm a very big fan. I so much prefer viewing football to playing it myself. That's one thing I dread most. I've been following up matches lately and the play of some teams gives me thoughts to think. Asides being a big fan of football viewing, I admire certain items used to carry this out. They are;

  • Stadiums used
  • Football used
  • the Fields
  • Uniforms of various team
  • Football kit and the likes of them. One I especially admire is the football used.
    Asides the different colors and designs of those uniforms/jerseys, the ball used is much more important too that's why I chose to draw and design it by hand.
    FiFA balls are naturally characterized by its hardness
    Below are the steps I took in drawing a FIFA ball
Materials used
  • Pen
  • A bottle cover
  • Paper
Steps I took in drawing a FIFA football
  • I took a plain sheet and placed a bottle cover on it. After placing,I used a pencil in making that shape by colliding the pencil with the bottle cover and then turning it all round. I drew a perfect circle from this.

IMG_20221228_081615_015.jpg

  • Footballs are naturally known to have colored or lined spaces in the original white color a football has. Some may have white spaces. Others may be all white but differentiated with spaced lines and colored designs.

IMG_20221228_083521_032.jpg

IMG_20221228_081848_888.jpg

  • I took a sketch first and then drew it all out. I painted it with a deep blue pen since color pens and crayon weren't available.
    Take a look at the finished product.

IMG_20221228_084456_104.jpg

IMG_20221228_084944_644.jpg

IMG_20221228_084514_452.jpg

What Design mean for me

Designs are basically works created and fashioned in a way that its decorative pattern is outshone. The designs on this football are those patterns, write-ups and drawings on the ball, making it look attractive and not just plain.

My opinion about this contest

It is designed to help improve one's creativity and can be helped in discovering one's talent. Although I'm not that talented in drawing, I've discovered something creative when drawing so as to make your drawing unique.

I invite @dorismos, @safemoontech52 and @whizzbro4eva to join this contest.

I have shared the contest post on Facebook
.

#steemitcontest

Sort:  

Gracias por participar amigo excelente tu participacion exitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41