Сontest STEEM PLANTS : Week #9. Huernia schneideriana. 🌿🌸

in SteemitContest2 years ago
This is my entry to the "Сontest STEEM PLANTS: Week #9, coordinated by @strawberrry, I invite you to participate, here is the link: https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@strawberrry/club5050-sontest-steem-plants-week-9

This time I show you one of my cactus, Huernia schneideriana, also called Dragon's Eye, is a kind of succulent, light green stem, with thorns that do not hurt.

Its flowers are born in the lower part of the stem, are like small bells, which when opened are wine red, with a velvety texture, in the center stands out the presence of a mini flower of whitish color.

This plant does not require special care, it needs direct sunlight, although it adapts to indoors, it is advisable to place it in places where it receives some light, as for watering should be done every 3 days.

I share with plant lovers these photos, I hope you like them.


image.png


image.png

image.png



image.png


image.png

Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9C.



image.png

Sort:  

Buenas tardes blanca56
No conocia esta planta, gracias por compartirla.
Feliz tarde.

Hola @mrtorres, es un cactus, una de las cosas que me gusta es porque sus espinas no hacen daño y por su linda flor. Saludos y gracias por apoyar.

Una belleza de flor, primera vez que veo una así.

 2 years ago 

Растение красивое, спасибо за участие

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51