Contest - "Object of the Week" #31 - Street lights

in SteemitContest2 years ago (edited)

P1270062.jpg

Two days ago I was leaving a small family reunion and was on my way home. On the way for some strange reason I started to see the lights of the poles, the traffic lights, and the lights of the houses and the strange thought of how life would be without the bulbs and just keep using the candles and oil lights came to me, the truth would be very dark and gloomy nights like when you go on a trip on those lonely and dark roads and for a moment you turn off the car lights and you see absolutely nothing but total darkness of course I could investigate on how the light bulb was born but that would be going so far back in history that it would be something monotonous and many if not all of us already know the history of the light bulb but I think it was the first time that the light bulb was born. I have already told you the history of the light bulb but I think it was one of the best inventions of the last 2 centuries since the light bulb was created before the 20th century and believe me it is one of the best because with its creation candles were eliminated and the use of oil in the streets of cities and towns and in some houses of course the latter could only be afforded by the wealthy, Of course many houses still used candles but for a short time because in the blink of an eye all the houses in the world would use light bulbs, just thinking about the light bulbs my mind opened the trunk of my memories and transported me to the 50's when they came to my country and especially to my city the use of neon bulb and were beautiful in addition to their shapes and figures and then with neon lamps and lava lamps and so many other bulbs to illuminate our nights there are of all sizes colors shapes really was one of the best inventions of the last centuries amen by its inventor and those who continue to manufacture and reinvent this fantastic object.

I invite to @beidymag, @malvisguacaran, @almaferg1309 @albert1027 to join!

Thankyou @strecoza for this contest.

This picture was taken by me : camera: lumix Panasonic fz18

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45