Photos of feathered friends - Peacock.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitContest2 years ago

There are several criteria that have motivated people to domesticate wild birds.

Such criteria can be live weight if we are talking about meat the egg content and nutritional value of eggs the sociability of a bird if we are talking about parrots and crows the ability of hunters and this is shown to us by falcons and eagles singing yes I have had canaries in my house for a long time and last but not least I will take the birds that delight us with their beauty.

It is good when many qualities in a bird are combined for example the beauty of pheasants and guinea fowls is combined with their value in agriculture but very rarely this is combined with a beautiful voice.

Yes a pheasant and a peacock cannot boast of a beautiful voice and their singing or screams, are more like the cry of a wounded coyote but they do not complex because of this.

It is unlikely that someone will raise their hand to send a peacock to the broth and fry his eggs for dinner the peacock is enough of its own beauty to win the heart of a person turning him into an obedient slave who will feed and water the pheasant protect him from any bad weather for the sake of one, for the sake of being able to see the loose tail of a peacock.

I took this photograph in the zoo of our city just at the moment when he fluffed his tail caring for a female peacock.

1akl2019-08-19-12-02-44.jpg

This photo is my participation in the contest #club100 // Сontest "Photos of feathered friends" week 50, organized by @strawberrry.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Спасибо за участие!

Thanks for the opportunity! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56