Photos of feathered friends - Graceful waterhole.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitContestlast year

Yes I agree grace and watering are not always compatible concepts because when one of the animals birds drinks water its splashes fly in different directions and it does not look very neat.

But when I watched a pair of swans that settled on a small lake in the middle of our city I realized that a watering hole can be graceful.

The snow-white long necks of the swans smoothly curved when the swan dipped its head into the water and a small drop of water shining like a crystal fell out of its beak which I tried to photograph in flight.

It is strange that wild swans were not at all afraid of people and let me close enough that I could take this photograph.

Although I called it a watering hole in fact, the swans only filtered through their beaks the aquatic vegetation and small inhabitants of the lake of which there are quite a lot and as a fisherman I can safely say that these inhabitants are too small and it will not be possible to fry them on frying pan but the swans appreciated it.

Still strangely the swan chose a freezing lake for their life although there are lakes a few tens of kilometers from this place that do not freeze in winter and give their warmth to numerous birds that refuse to accept that they are migratory birds.

2020-10-23-01-10-111.png

This photo is my participation in the contest #club100 // Сontest "Photos of feathered friends" week 47, organized by @strawberrry.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  
 last year 

Спасибо за участие!

Thank you for the opportunity to compete :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50