Photos of feathered friends - Chroicocephalus ridibundus, or black-headed gull.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitContestlast year

Greetings friends!

Today I want to share a photograph of a bird that fully lives up to its name this bird is called Chroicocephalus ridibundus or black-headed gull.

Previously I lived in a country where it was impossible to see seagulls and I saw them only when I was near the Black Sea coast where the appearance of screaming seagulls is the norm.

There in general, seagulls can be called animals that have chosen a person for themselves as their pet, because they use in every possible way the fact that a person lives next to them and can share something tasty and are waiting for the right moment to take away a sandwich from you you are distracted.

But when I moved to western Ukraine it was a great surprise for me to see a lot of seagulls in our city which in my opinion should live near the sea.

But Chroicocephalus ridibundus lives near lakes and feeds on fish and other aquatic organisms that live in numerous lakes around our city.

In addition the chamyks fell in love with the city svanlka and in addition to flocks of black rooks hundreds or even thousands of gulls can be seen above the landfills.

Walking through the park in the center of our city you can see the elite community of seagulls, who are waiting for handouts from people walking around the lake.

This is a place where seagulls can be photographed from close range and from different angles.

Chroicocephalus ridibundus taking off and leaving the water surface in this photograph.

2020-10-09-17-14-23.jpg

This photo is my participation in the contest #club100 // Сontest "Photos of feathered friends" week 49, organized by @strawberrry.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  

Hi, @barski,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks, all the best to you/@ecosynthesizer!

 last year 

Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70