#club75 | Contest - Get her out of Home - Run and Win with steembaseball | Edition #20 | Powering up 52 steem to get 1,259 SP

in Steem Baseball⚾2 years ago

20220314_184312.jpg

Hello @steembaseball community. Hope you all are doing great. It's another edition of the power up contest and I am happy to be participating.


What is Powerup?

Powering up is a process of converting your steem into Steem power through a process called power up. Steem power serves as a vault or a bank where you store or hold your steem in order to stake it.

Following that, I did a power up of 52 steem. My account details before power up were 52.767 steem and 1207.137 SP. After the power up process my new account details were 0.767 steem and 1259.146 SP.

The screenshot on the left is my account before power up and the screenshot on the right is my acct after power up.


Importance of Powerups

Like I mentioned above, steem power serves as a bank where you store steem. It also makes your steemit account on the platform gain more influence and attract more rewards. Powering up is beneficial to the steem ecosystem in general because it creates more stake holders.

My Next Goal

My next goal after this power up is to keep powering up and maintain my #club75 status and why not go back to club100? I am on a journey to power up 2.5k SP in the next 6 months so that definitely means I will be powering up a lot more.

Why I chose this community

I chose this community because the power up reward is encouraging and the contests makes it more intriguing. The contest is held here every week so there is added meaning.


Thank you for reading my contest post.

Cc:
@esteban85

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Excellent participation, soon you will reach the 2.5K that you have as a goal. Successes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44