What are some idols that have no role in their group?

in justshoplife2 years ago

main-qimg-c63b8f475522fa3934937461bbcfc917-lq.jpg
Depends on if you consider “Vocalist” a role. Which is the same as “Sub-Vocalist” but for some reason, I see them differently. Like, being a “Vocalist” might be lack of a role, but wow…”Sub-Vocalist” sounds like a diss.

For these purposes, neither is considered a role here. But are we getting rid of “Sub-Rapper" too? Nope. I see that as different too. Yes, this is ridiculous and I'm aware.

Is Maknae a role? Sure, kinda. Doesn't help much on stage though. Is Leader a role? Sure, kinda. Doesn't help much on stage though. What am I talking about - of course I'm removing “Sub-Rappers.” That's like nothing.

See how much of this doesn't make sense?

Let's put it this way…I'll literally just mention “Vocalists" as my choices.

First is Binne. I've talked about her before, so here's that: Aspry's answer to Who is the forgotten member in your favorite K-pop group?

main-qimg-06d1a800d0b180031a3e16eb0a3945c5-lq.jpg
Sana is another. While she should probably be a Lead Dancer, she is not. And the jury is still out as to whether Twice's unspoken “visual line" is a thing. Sana would argue that being “cutie/sexy" is a role. No, she has no role.

main-qimg-18360bb0461099bf1c7e997b84497eba-lq.jpg
One of the most heinous omissions in the back of my mind is Red Velvet Joy. I don't think she's Lead Dancer quality, but she should absolutely be a Lead Singer. That woman's voice is honey in a jar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66