You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! Let's all step back and figure out what can be done to stop LOSING STEEM USERS

in Project HOPE4 years ago

One downvote from a whale can cut your reputation in half? How is that safe for new users?

As a new member with no voting power, I feel like I HAVE TO walk on eggshells around here, constantly in fear of a steemit ending downvote. I haven't been here long, but I've been here long enough to have seen people get brigaded right off the platform.

Sort:  

It's hard to believe, but this is how it works. There is a guy with the 12200 steam power and ~45 reputation, just goes and downvotes everything I post. Each such downvote results in a hidden post and a huge dent in my reputation. Since this creep clearly has a grudge against me, even walking on egg shells won't help. (I know that there's an option to disallow votes altogether, but I can't find it.)

Pay that account no mind, it's just trying to get a reaction out of you. Keep going like it doesn't exist, and you'll be fine. Also, I wouldn't decline payout on posts are comments unless you are posting content that you've gotten from elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55