STEEMIT WRITING CONTEST (PH Community): "Boxes of Hopes".

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Boxes of Hope

Hi, folks! How are you?

As some of you already know (considering all the amazing comments I wrote in my first post published here), I'm one of them recent users here in the PH Community (by the way, a great community) and I got here after an invitation from @crypto.piotr / @project.hope after I wrote and published a post as part of an initiative about great leaders.

I was incredibly well received by many members (to be even more honest, much better than I could imagine) and as a way of thanking (I know this is not necessary, but I wanted to do it anyway) I decided to run a small,quick and simple (but very nice) contest to promote even more engagement among users here.

HOPE:

What is the meaning of this word?

Inspire yourselves and write a post (no less than 250 words, in English or Spanish) answering that question and publish it on your own Steemit page. Mention this link in your post (so that more people can participate) and leave a comment (in this post, so that I can read them all) with the link to your entry.

I based myself on this question (to create the contest exclusively for members of this place) considering the name of the community itself and the purpose behind it. The word "hope" has many meanings and interpretations and I would very much like to read your views on this very broad feeling.

ATENTION: I will read and judge all entries that have been written (repeating: only by members of the PH community) until the next 23rd and announce the result on the 25th of June.

PRIZES:

  • First Place: 05 STEEM.

  • Second Place: 03 STEEM.

  • Third Place: 02 STEEM.

Sincerely, I hope you enjoyed the idea and write your entries (I see many people who write very well) and interact with each other by visiting and commenting on all posts (not just the contest posts obviously, but from the whole community) because together... We are all strong and we can help each other better.

Greetins from Brazil and stay safe, Steemians!

Sort:  

Hello wiseagent!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hi, how are you? Very good your idea friend, I think it's excellent, obviously I will participate, from the word hope you can say many things the truth! What a great idea! Greetings!

Thanks, @franyeligonzalez.

I'm looking forward to read your participation.

First. Of course I will participate, I will do it in Spanish because it is my native language.

second. i like a lot your blog, movie's are my love ,i want participate in your movie contest i really exciting for this

Thank's @wiseagent you are a cool dude.

Thanks, @ramsesuchiha.

I'm looking forward to read your participation (in this contest and in the League of Movies).

@wiseagent definitely I will be participating in the contest whether I win or loss it's not the matter engagement is the key to success as per my thinking.

Hello @wiseagent
Wow, good contest, simple but important word you have chosen, not only for the Hope project but for the world in general. He signs me up for the contest.
We'll still see each other.
Thank you for this initiative.

This is a good way to give back to members of project.hope community and I must commend your effort, this is a good one I must confess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73