You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence- The Future of Human Life

in Project HOPE2 years ago

I myself am really enthusiastic about new technical possibilities - but the word intelligence in connection with a machine does not pass my lips... So far, even so-called self-learning systems can do nothing but process vast amounts of data at breathtaking speed using clever algorithms. That has nothing to do with intelligence as I understand it. Without emotional intelligence, without a basis of values, there is no real intelligence, but only a useful tool...

Ich bin selber wirklich begeisterungsfähig für neue technische Möglichkeiten - aber das Wort Intelligenz im Zusammenhang mit einer Maschine will mir nicht über die Lippen... Bislang können auch sogenannte selbst lernende Systeme nichts anderes, als mittels cleverer Algorithmen Unmengen von Daten in atemberaubender Geschwindigkeit verarbeiten. Das hat nichts mit Intelligenz zu tun, wie ich sie verstehe. Ohne emotionale Intelligenz, ohne Wertebasis, ist keine echte Intelligenz gegeben, sondern nur ein nützliches Tool...

Sort:  

Don't worry, they are aware of your concerns and therefore will soon come up with your type of intelligence. I guess that will have emotions, love, and affection that will satiate all your emotional needs.

Jokes apart, don't you face them every day without even knowing whom you're talking with? Whether you like it or not, we are on the verge of that technology, so you should be prepared.

Of course I've had "talks" with chat-bots. Of course I use registry systems and data base. I face it and I don't call it intelligence. I name it tool and helpful and comfortable. I think the idea machines could be superior to humans based on the wish to give away own responsibility.

True, and no one should have any doubt in this school of thought 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39