Factors hindering success

in Project HOPE ā€¢ 10 months ago (edited)

Greeting to Leo family šŸ‘‹

The thing that contributes to a person success are very different depending on the situation that person might be facing. However the reason a person might be struggling to become successful are listing below;additional motivations

FDD74221-F3D8-49FD-A8A3-5E18ECF57B06.png

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels:

Economic drawbacks

lack of cash or funds might be a great obstacle to success. People with poverty can miss opportunities due to lack of cash e.g me I like to have a better smart phone to do my main job but still yet I donā€™t have the money I donā€™t come from a rich family so my parents canā€™t afford it for me šŸ˜ž I also like to meet my basic need and also invest in for my future which I believe most of those poor people or person who donā€™t have that much to take such risk wanted to.

Lack of education and skills

The difficulty or draw a person might find in profession is because of their limited knowledge or lack of education towards it, they donā€™t have the ability and knowledge required to succeed in that aspect. It might be really difficult for that person that compete in that particular job market because they are highly educated competitors who will do better than him or her.

Limited to Opportunities

The ability to access opportunities can be hindered by inequality and discrimination, especially for the underprivileged population or poor population. Gender, race, ethnicity and other conditions may stand as an obstacles that restrict a personā€™s potential to success.

Mental and physical health condition

A person who have physical and mental health issues can have a big impact on their ability to succeed. Some conditions that might interfere with performance and productivity are chronic diseases, anxiety and sadness.

Lack of support

It may be more challenging for people to achieve their goals if they lack support from their family, mentors, or a positive social network, like I said earlier I donā€™t come from a rich family and the only people who can support me with few the have is my parent but most of the things that are need to reach my goal is really hard to afford so thatā€™s why lack of support is a major factor. In order to succeed, encouragement, direction, and strong backing can be extremely helpful, hadden been I had a strong support system I would have reach higher height, I donā€™t blame my parents, they did their best and thatā€™s why am here to write and Understand what is going on In the social space.

Procrastination and Lack of Motivation

Some people struggle with procrastination and a lack of motivation, which can lead to missed opportunities and unfulfilled potential. When I think to financial success race I donā€™t procrastinate, as far as I know that thing would make me successful legally I would dive into it and try my best to see what the at come would be.

Fear of Failure

Fear of failing makes us fail the more, if you are afraid to take risk, remember that fear of failure can paralyzed a person and prevent them from taking risk, pursuing their ambition or reaching their goal. Fear of failure can lead to a self fulfilled prophecy of not succeeding. But remember you are not alone even me am fighting against it but gradually am leaving it and I believe if you join be fight we can become successful and beat that fear of failing.

Lack of Persistence

Resilience and persistence are frequently necessary for success. obstacles, disappointments, or setbacks, might make some people to give up too quickly. I have face some obstacles that made me said I give up but I realize that, that the beginning of my success story, donā€™t give up because of failure or setbacks that is the laziness speaking to you ignore it keep on grinding for success.

Poor Decisions making

The ability to make decisions is meant for success purposes. Make poor decisions can have negative impact on both personal and professional lifestyle.
In my country nigeria many people making decisions and I donā€™t feel is for success purposes, you can feed your family with 30k naira in one month but still yet people decide to rely on only that business for lifestyle. My father is a fisherman and the only business he does is fishing wish he had being doing for over 25 years now but still yet he complains about lack of cash. Making a decision for success.

Unrealistic Expectations

overly ambitious expectations can set individuals up for disappointment. Success is often a result of setting achievable goals and working steadily toward them. I use to trade binary I remember very well that I expect to become rich with just some few wins without loss. Well, it was easy until I loose my whole balance šŸ˜­. So painful to the extent I became of placing any trade.

Lack of Adaptability

Adaptability is essential in a world that is changing quickly. People who struggle to adapt to new situations or who reject change may have difficulty succeeding. Remember I said earlier that my father is a fisherman and that is what he does for a living, well should know that adapting new ways add positive impact to our life and success.

Conclusion
The above state a variety of circumstances that can hinder a personā€™s journey to success,from financial limitations and a lack of education to health problems, a lack of support, and internal struggles like procrastination and fear of failure. Additionally, it emphasises the value of resilience, adaptation, and goal-setting in the face of obstacles. In the end, achieving success frequently necessitates overcoming these challenges and accepting change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54