You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game Over for UST and LUNA...

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Hi Piotr, Nice to have a comment from you!

Blackrock and citadel (together with Gemini) has been accused of market manipulation and they were already blamed for well coordinated attack.

This seems like a conspiracy theory as of now but could definitely be the case!

That could anger many powerful people and it would challenge USD as a reserve currency. So perhaps this was the reason why LUNA had to be "an example". So others would not follow ...

As I stated, I believe that if I was the head of the FED or a powerful US person, I would try to shot down this initiative as it does not take a real USD as backing!

If there will be stablecoins, I want them to be backed by the USD printing machine aka the US central bank!

I do not know if they will ever make it back. Probably worth a bet but I believe the damage to the project is too high. Also there are regulatory lawsuits coming in South Korea.

The only thing good on LUNA was UST. And this is gone forever imho.

Thank you so much for this great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65