Start With What You Have

in Project HOPE4 years ago

images - 2020-07-11T101701.846.jpeg

image

Excuses is one big obstacle what is really preventing us from doing lot of things, it kill that vibe in use and at times render us helpless. We will have this desire to do somethings but we always find one excuse or the other not to do them. some people will even be saying I don’t have this or that, I cant do them because of this thing which I didn’t have, my money isnt enough to start that business or I don’t have an office or a store yet to start the selling business. All sort of excuses, you need to delete that word from your life. You can start anywhere or with anything you have, start little, you don’t need to start it big.

I remember back then when I was still in the university (200 level), someone introduce me to steemit and I was really happy because I finally fine one online thing to do that can change me financially but I have one problem then which was my phone, before I can on it or make use of it, I have to put it on life support (a powerbank) and when am using it the phone will be very hot. That is one big big excuse but I didn’t allow it to stop me from creating content and post it on steemit. And one other problem newbies do face is that they don’t always receive reward on their post which is another excuse to opt out. They always tell me consistency is the key, I was consistent and I was able to get a new phone and a laptop from my earning which now motivate me to continue.

But anything I ask people to join and blog, they wont because they will keep bring in one excuses or the other. You don’t need a big phone to start, you don’t need a huge capital for that business, learn to start with what you have. You want to do vlog or a podcast, you can make use of your phone, you don’t need to stay until you have a camera, or ring light, or tripod, no and no your smartphone is enough. Learn to use what you have till you can get what you need. That is the rule.

Sort:  

Life at times can be like that. Procrastination is another excuse for been stagnant. Why not just strive and take a step today? The courage to begin a journey is what many need because after they started, it becomes easier.

Yes that is the key word. They should summon the courage to start

Hmm... This is really inspiring and I really felt motivated through your post. I think what really matter most is to always start somewhere and don't wait till you have what you need but start with what you have at the moment.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead
💖❤️💕💖❤️💖💕💖❤️💖💕💖❤️💖

I liked that little gift hehehe... You are absolutely right, many times we are full of excuses and we don't take advantage of our time, I can't say that it hasn't happened to me because many times I have been a procrastinator, but I have been working on it and I try to fulfill my daily responsibilities. I really liked this publication, start with what you have at hand, excellent words and excellent message! Greetings!

A lot of people really need to hear this, there is never a perfect time to start something good except immediately.

Procrastination is a dream killer and time waster, it is important to learn to start with what we have and gradually improve on it. I am going to start my vloging channel soon, I do not have a camera but I want to make use of my smart phone until I get something better.

I was reluctant to open back my business after the pandemic because I did not have enough to start and I still had several things in mind to put in place but then I realized that days will keep passing by and ai had to get up and do something fast

If you don't do something to it fast. You will keep postponing it till further notice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67