My Favorite Cryptocurrency: How To Make It A Means Of Adoption To BusinesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago


stee.png

image

I didn’t know there is an amazing challenge going on here on steemit by @steemitblog. I really appreciate @crypto.piotr for notifying me, he is really someone I cherish a lot and his work and dedication to the steemit blog and the whole project hope community is really wonderful. I check out the challenge and I noticed today is the last day but I still have to participate in it even if it end.

My Favorite Cryptocurrency

People always say that your foundation is important and can bring in what you will always cherish, steem have been my favourite and it was the first cryptocurrency I will ever have and also the first blockchain I first make use of. My journey in this life wasn’t that easy even though am just starting it, thanks to steemit it really make my life better.

Why I love the Cryptocurrency and how I make use of it

There are lot of reason I love steem apart from it been my foundation, it really make my knowledge about cryptocurrency and finance wider, while making use of steemit platform I was able to learn a lot especially on finance and investment. Also the fast and free transaction is really one thing everyone love about this blockchain unlike bitcoin and ethereum which still have to wait for some certain confirmation. You send and receive the token immediately and one important thing is that you can earn it freely by making use of steemit platform to earn. I have make use of it in many ways, should I say it pay my expenses throughout my university days (school fees, house rent) and even up till this present moment, I still enjoy the grace from this platform.

When I learnt about cryptocurrency and how long have held it?

I join the crypto space mid 2017 when a facebook user post about the platform on facebook and I was interested even though I didn’t know what I want to engage myself into, I join the platform with zero knowledge and It really look like am in a new land without destination. I made lot of mistakes but I started having knowledge about the platform and crypto currency as a whole. Thanks to some members back then who gave me some insight. Have held cryptocurrency for years now from 2017 till date, I always invest my earning into splinterland which is a crypto game and also use it to stake up some coins.

Which platform I do make use of to trade?

Generally I make use of binance from the start because I couldn’t get any kyc means to make use of bittrex back then. Since I started getting familiar with binance, I stick with it and also I make use of other exchanges to trade which include probit, newdex, coinex and the rest.

How we can get business to accept cryptocurrency as payment?

This is the bigger aspect of the challenges, there are lot of ways to make business start accepting cryptocurrency as payment but first and foremost they need knowledge about what they want to engage themselves in, people do say that knowledge is power. They really need that education about crypto and how they can come in to adopt it, with that they will know it can be accepted generally and also be traded into fiat any time they want. They also need to understand that they can stake it and generate returns gradually thereby increasing their money.

Also one aspect people look into in other to attract people usage of cryptocurrency is what they really have interest in. people do love to play games apart from blogging, that aspect can bring in more adoption and crypto can be use as payment for in-game activities. This game part should be develop on steem blockchain just like before and people will really make use of the platform the more.

A big thank you to @steemitblog for this big opportunity and also to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 and other accounts that is backing up this challenges. We all appreciate. You can join the challenge here

Sort:  

Hello @valchiz
It's never too late to join the challenge, but it's always good to know how others see it.
Certainly, games are a great way to attract people. It's a giant industry and it's still going strong and growing.
Good point.

#onepercent
#colombia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56