The beauty of Artificial Intelligence & Spotify!

Yesterday I was out for a 3,5km walk with my family in the forest. It was a beautiful trip and we enjoyed the surroundings, the quietness, and life itself. During the walk, we complained about the fact that we are not allowed to travel and hire accommodation anywhere due to Covid. But, then one of my kids said that what's important is that we are together, not where we are... That felt good to hear!

We were tired as we returned to the car, and I launched Spotify and started to listen to classical music... That might not sound like a perfect choice if you have kids in the car, but as they have been dancing some Just Dance (a game where they move in front of the TV or screen and try to do the same dance movements as they see on the screen), they actually new the three songs from my classical music playlist on Spotify...

ai.jpg

The beauty of AI

But, what happened when we had listened to the three songs on my playlist? Spotify started to recommend and auto-play new songs, based on what I had listened to earlier. And guess what... the artificial intelligence of Spotify was amazing. During a trip that lasted for 30 minutes, Spotify managed to play me songs that I was thinking of in my head, but that I hadn't added to any list before. But, I guess based on the habits of other people listening to the same songs that I did (the three songs I had added to my list), they clearly new which other songs I would enjoy, and thus, they decided to play me those songs.

I have experienced this a couple of times before as well, and it is actually awesome when you feel like Spotify is picking songs for you that you really love and enjoy, but that you have forgotten to add to your playlists.

And that is the beauty of AI.

Yes, when a computer, a game, an application, or so on knows what you will like and enjoy, and thus it helps you find songs and games and websites that you will like and enjoy. And I believe this is more and more a part of the future. It might be scary at times thinking that a computer might know you better than yourself (almost), but it is the direction in which life is going.

And yes, it reminds me of a TV series that I have just streamed on Netflix, The One... I will post a review of the series soon!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sort:  

Yeah it's a really awesome piece of invention and I believe we have yet to see the benefits it has to offer. Nice piece

Spotify has made a revolution within the music companies. Nowadays, all users can carry their favorite artists without having to carry weight. In addition, for a fixed monthly price, it provides access to a wide range of genres and singers. It responds to the consumer's demand for immediacy of these times, greetings good post

121231231313

Amazing! Did you know that AI works in other social media too, in a similar way like Spotify. This link might help: https://kabducation.com/application-for-artificial-intelligence/

It seems to me that many people simply don't notice or don't know that AI has been used for a long time in different apps, platforms and so on. In addition, doing business is now impossible without AI solutions, so I advise you to contact the reliable software development company and get really high-quality software dev services.

Did you know that artificial intelligence today allows companies to solve serious business problems? All you have to do is find the right AI tools that will meet your needs and help you solve your problems. To do this, I can recommend you to check out one reliable website and check out its ai tools list https://aitooler.com , as you can find various types of tools here thanks to the user-friendly interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24