Platforms like Hive and Steem carry giant opportunities - Don't miss out!

It is quite easy to forget about the amazing opportunities we all have as active users on Hive and Steem (or on only one of the platforms)! Do you know why? We are actually earning money by writing, commenting, and simply by holding our tokens here. That is quite fantastic. But, I was really inspired by this article I noticed earlier today, and I suggest that you read it. It is a real story about how a person managed to earn more than $2000 by posting 7 posts on Steemit during a competition. You can find the post here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@budapestguide/a-steemitblog-writing-contest-made-me-more-than-usd1500

screenshot1.jpg

What is the point of the article?

It tells about a person who partook in some writing competitions arranged on Steemit (in the same way you can find writing competitions on Hive as well). He won some of the competitions and got some second and third placements as well for his posts. As a result, he ended up earning more than 2000 Steem tokens five months ago.

But, instead of selling them, he just held onto them, and now his rewards for writing are worth more than 2000 USD (if he sells all of them). I find that to be so inspiring. Do you know why?

Writing is building for the future!

This is what I find so fantastic! By writing today, we are building our futures. If you believe in this platform, take care of your tokens and keep on building. They will be even more worth in the future (hopefully) and what might look like an article that gave you 10 Hive or Steem tokens today (worth 10 USD) might be worth 5x more in the future!

But, if I want to get personal, then I have been growing my account on Hive from 2500 Hive to 5000 Hive in the last half-year, and it has been growing from 3000 Steem tokens to 15,000 Steem tokens. Now would be a perfect time to cash out, but I am in it for the long run, meaning that I am cashing out as little as possible. Currently, I am running with 100% power-up on Hive, and with 50%/50% SP/SBD on Steem. As a result, I am powering up and keeping all my Hive, and I am selling and taking profit with my SBD tokens on Steem. Everything else I am keeping and building for the future!

Yes... I am building my future, and I believe that we are gonna go even higher. It might not happen today, it might not happen in a year, but I am here to stay, and I am here to build!

And yes, that article inspired me to see the real value of what I am doing. As he won those awards on Steemit, they weren't worth more than $450 in total. But, by holding those tokens, they are today worth more than $2000. That is a quite nice salary for partaking in some writing competitions and winning some first awards, isn't it?

Sort:  

It's just amazing how the values of cryptocurrencies are going up these days, all we need is to stay patient and wait for the right time to get better results with just blogging.

I think many users on this platform now realise that it is beyond writing an article. So much opportunities attached to these platforms

These blogging platforms are interesting because you use the free time you have and read content, and it encourages us to write as well, and that's a good thing!

Steemit and hive have many options to generate income, save, invest, for many it has become our day to day, this story that you comment gives a lot of encouragement, I know that everything we do will bear fruit in the future, thank you for your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43