Investing with the big picture in mind, not the short term!

I have a quite short list of tokens that I believe in long term and that I hold long term. These are tokens that I believe will grow in use and, of course, in value. Right now I am out there looking to buy more of these tokens, because I want to have a nice stack once they grow more and increase in value.

One of the tokens that I would like to pile of is Oxen (former Loki), a privacy coin quite similar to Monero. Not because I am planning to use it actively, but because I see it as a coin that has potential in the future.

Investing with the big picture (price) in mind!

A few weeks ago, I bought some Oxen tokens at $1,3. Later the price fell to $0,8, and I felt kind of stupid. There are three times more Oxen tokens than Monero tokens, which means that if the Oxen price would anytime get close to the Monero price, then it should be like 1/3 of the Monero price (which would currently be around $65.

But, who knows what the future will bring? That is why it is important to invest in projects that you believe in.

crypto.jpg

Can you imagine the Bitcoin investor?

Can you imagine a Bitcoin investor ten years back in time. He believed in the project, but he felt like he didn't want to invest at $1,5 as he'd rather have it cheaper at $1. The difference is 50% which feels like a lot at that moment, but if you look at the Bitcoin price today, who cares about $0,5?

That is why it is important to look at a larger picture when you are investing. It is impossible to catch the bottom, but the upside might be way bigger than the differences we see today. In other words, don't despair if you don't catch the bottom, because the win in the future is way more important than actually buying at the bottom today.

In other words, I don't mind having bought some Oxen tokens at $1,3. I could have bought more if I had bought at $0,8, but when the price will reach $10 or $20 or even more, then I will simply be happy that I actually bought some tokens!

That is a long-term mentality instead of a short-term mentality!

Keep up the good work and wish you all a joyful day!

plagiarism free.png
This is an original article written by me for Project Hope!

Sort:  

Loving type you have here. Crypto the king of currency pushing more harder around the globe

You have very good points... sometimes it is better to have a long term plan and target when venturing into certain investments as it can be the best decision in the long run

Sometimes when i buy a coin and it fells i feel weird, it important to look at the picture when buying a coin.
Thanks for sharing.

Well, there are things about investing in projects that are fundamentally good, and then you also have a chance to see which coins are typical "hype" coins... But, I try to only invest very short time in those hype coins (unless I really have long term faith in those)

Thanks for the tips

Everyone check your PUTI balance on STEEM Engine if you use Token Hashtags, we are fully opening the PUTI Market over the next few weeks
https://steem-engine.net/?p=market&t=PUTI

Haven't heard about this yet, but will check it out. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50