I felt stupid buying tokens at $0,2 - Now I feel otherwise!

Quite some months ago, I decided to buy some more Steem tokens. The price was approximately $0,2, and I wanted to grow my stack. The price then was somewhere around 0,000537 Eth per Steem token, which then was around $0,2. It felt good, but guess what happened after that. The price per Steem token fell towards $0,15 and I kept thinking to myself... I could have bought way more if I hadn't bought it at the time I did. And if I had kept my Ethereum instead and bought it at an even more ideal time, I could have bought between 3x-4x time more tokens. Shitty purchase, wasn't it?

But, now I am sitting here today... the Ethereum price of a Steem token is approximately where I bought some, and the Dollar price is 5x higher. That makes me feel good. Of course, the price might retrace (and it probably will), but still, I am in a quite nice plus with this little investment.

investment.jpg

The long-term perspective!

Of course, it would have been cool to catch the bottom, and if I had caught the bottom and had bought Steem with my Ethereum at the right time, I would have had 3 times more today... but it is impossible to think like that. We will never be able to catch the perfect trade, not only because of fluctuations, but it turns even harder in crypto if you decide to purchase with Bitcoin or Ethereum, because they are very volatile towards the USD, and also toward other cryptos. So, finding the perfect trade in such a combination is almost impossible.

But, when I look at the long-term perspective, the value of your purchase might seem to be in minus for a while, but if you are in it for the long run and invest in products and tokens that you believe in, then you will be able to enjoy the fruit of your labor and your money in the right time!

Forget about the perfect trade and build!

I really feel like this is of great importance. It is so easy to think of the perfect trade, and how awesome it would be if I had bought then, sold then, bought back then, and then sold again now, and then bought even more in the next dip. It sounds so easy, but it is impossible. Instead, think of the future, where do you want to build, where do you see yourself, and invest and enjoy life.

It will be a bumpy road, but the road towards glory is never a straightforward road!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi friend @unbiasedwriter.

Again we can witness the benefits of investing in cryptos. In this case, you are experiencing a recovery on your investment with STEEM, but as we should know, this happens daily with any type of tokens and cryptocurrencies.

What is the "perfect trade"?
In my opinion, it is the one that leaves you any profit margin, in the period that you have stipulated.

In your case, you did not establish a waiting period. You just trusted that the price would go up at some point.
Your confidence is paying off.
Good one!

All best, Juan Molina.

Instead, think of the future, where do you want to build, where do you see yourself, and invest and enjoy life.

💯

Keep building and growing on Steem.

I am sure you must be feeling so proud of yourself and I am happy for you as well. The key is to continue to build and grow something cool over here.

Greetings, @unbiasedwriter! I agree, it is difficult to achieve the perfect exchange, however, I understand that it is still a good time to trade crypto and get a good return on investment, since the uptrend will continue for a few months ... Hopefully so !
Luck, friend!

I do hope that the uptrend will remain for a couple of more months, that would be extremely cool and nice! :)

Sure!
wish you luck, buddy

This happens to me often i buy some coin at dip and wish i should have bought more, i'm glad you made some good profit.
Keep earning best regards.

"Forget about the perfect trade and build!"

This says it all. Trading is short-term profit-taking. Building wealth over the long-term is much more lucrative, and less energy.

Truthfully, all coins are doing well and unlike in 2017 when there were FUDs around, this time, there isn't so it will last longer. One thing I will like to stress is that in the long run, we will still be seeing a bear market.

Steem has always had prospects. The price of steem could remain high if its use-case increases. The Steem Blockchain is one of the fastest blockchains I have seen, the few blockchains that can meet this speed are TRX and EOS. If STeem can be used for other types of content rewarding or used to pay for goods and services, what Libra plans to do. Steem is 100X ahead of Facebook with that. What is needed is more use-case for Steem.

The bull market is putting smile on so many faces.

I think this is why they always say buy low and sell high. It's just a matter of having patience and time. You can really make millions in crypto if you're patient and good with prediction plus good technical analysis.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead ❤️💕💞❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81