First dosis of Moderna vaccine - Feeling good :)

I am living in the country in Europe with the highest rate of vaccinated people, meaning that more than 20% of the population has received a vaccine. This is due to the fact that the Prime Minister has opened for using the Russian vaccine and the Chinese vaccine, in addition to the Moderna, the Pfizer and the AstraZeneca vaccine.

vaccine.jpg

AstraZeneca... should I accept it?

I have been looking forward to my vaccine for a long time, and I was so happy as I received a call from my doctor that I could receive an AstraZeneca vaccine on Monday. I have already read an article by @slobberchops in which he wrote about some heavy side effects after his first shot of AstraZeneca (https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@chops.support/had-the-covid-19-jab-feel-fucking-awful). I have also spoken to other people feeling the same way, but to be honest... I wouldn't mind feeling bad for a while if it will protect me from Covid!

But, I also know that some Scandinavian countries have put vaccinating with AstraZeneca on hold. This is due to some deaths that might have come as a result of side effects from the vaccine. As a result, I didn't feel 100% secure that I wanted an AstraZeneca vaccine, especially knowing that there are so many other vaccines available in the country.

As a result, even though it felt strange, I said no to the AstraZeneca vaccine.

I should, however, emphasize, that if I didn't have any other option, I would for sure have said YES to AstraZeneca. But, knowing that I would most likely be offered something else within a few days or weeks, I took the risk and said no.

Then I received a new call... Moderna - here I come!

And then I received a new chance to receive the Moderna vaccine instead. And guess what... I jumped into some nicer clothes and hurried to the doctor as quickly as possible.

Now it has been approximately 12 hours since I received my vaccine, and I have no side effects at all. I do know that most people have few (or no) side effects at all after receiving the first shot of Sputnik (Russia), Sinopharm (China), Pfizer or the Moderna vaccine (making them differ from Astra Zeneca). But, after the second shot, many people have side effects and get fewer and feel bad for a day or two after the second shot of Pfizer and Moderna. No matter what, I don't care. I am just happy to have started and that I just got my first vaccine!


I just wanted to share my experience with this article! If you have any comments or questions, or if you want to share your experience with a Covid vaccine in your country!

Sort:  

I haven't taken the vaccine yet, but well it's been more than a month since I went out for hours and interacted with people.

Stay safe bro.

Yeah, I have kept social distance myself, and still have to keep it for a while...

Hello friend, congratulations, I hope you are now much more protected, vaccines are important, and it can be normal to have some short-lived effect at some point. Greetings!

Well what I really want to say is that I am wishing you success and I pray you don't develop any effect. Remain blessed brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84