How has Crypto and Blockchain technology affected my personal finances?

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Source

Greetings to the community I hope you are well with your health and your family near you in this brief article I will tell you how this technology affected my finances for over 4 years I hope you like it.

  • a little bit of history.

In 2015 my country "Venezuela" entered a very serious stage in its history, the lack of food and the destruction of purchasing power brought all citizens to the brink of a humanitarian crisis. Within this whole crisis scenario, we citizens reinvented ourselves and this is where the BTC and the "blockchain" technology to save our finances comes in.

  • how I heard about BTC

I remember that at that time people did not know what to do because they did not have the tools such as foreign accounts or cash dollars a hard reality if I may say so, I remember that in an outing to look for some money I met a friend named Raul who explained to me that there was a possibility to earn a kind of virtual currency that was not controlled by any state and that its value was also increasing.

  • my first steps with BTC

After knowing this currency I decided to earn something and within a few weeks I already had around $20 in BTC but even then it was something complementary in my life because I didn't know how to change it to my local currency. (bf). I remember that a problem arose and I went to see Raul to see if I could change my $20 in BTC to my local currency, he simply entered an exchange platform called https://localbitcoins.com and in just a few seconds I made the change from BTC/Bf. It was at that moment that I saw the potential of this currency.

  • the awakening of my consciousness about this technology.

It was at that moment when I changed my $ to bf that I immediately saw the potential of this currency I thought "what an impressive currency without control and without the need of accounts" freedom in maximum expression, from that moment was that all the money I was earning I immediately changed it to BTC and then when I needed to spend it I changed it back to bf, doing this allowed me to overcome inflation and gave me a freedom over my money that is until today more than a gift is a miracle.

  • my conclusion

I do not want to lengthen this article too much because I will not be able to transmit what BTC represents to my finances, just let me tell you that for thousands of Venezuelans there is a before and after of this technology that seems to be taken from a science fiction movie, BTC gave us freedom, gave us hope and allowed us to own our money without any state intervention.

created by: @trabajosdelsiglo

Sort:  

Definitely the introduction of btc has influence your personal finance positively

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43