1inch Flipping Pancakes!? First Impression

in Project HOPE3 years ago

1inch.exchange opened the BSC portal and now you can use it on the flipside now.
Tweet here
https://twitter.com/1inchExchange/status/1364970734288842756?s=20
image.png

source

More people are moving to BSC and the move like this was inevitable in my opinion, not because BSC is better than ETH or anything like that, but it is just too expensive to do anything on ETH for regular people.
BSC is faster and cheaper (and cuter?!) to experiment and play around with their projects.
So I was definitely interested in their 1inch switch which you can turn on and off ETH and BSC like this 👇

Switches

switch.gif

I thought I could use these network switchs to flip it back and forth easily, but they didn't work actually... I mean it tried to switch networks but MetaMask's network didn't get updated automatically so if you are on the "wrong" network, these switches don't do anything.
I think it is more confusing than anything else to new users who just entered the flipside.
Plus, BSC network setting needs to be added to metamask in order for this to "work", so that adds more steps.

Actual switch is here...👇 like before
1.png

If you flip those switchs, 1inch will flip also.

Pools

It seems like flipside of 1inch has all these swaps, cute and cuddly stuff everyone is talking about these days.
image.png

source

Lets see if I can flip some $CAKEs.
pool.gif

Well there are some liquidity pools and BNB-CAKE LP was there. I didn't actually add liquidity in there but it looks nice and easy to add some liquidities(50/50) in there which is good.

On the other hand, farming hasn't been implemented so $CAKE staking or other staking is not available... yet.

1inch still relies on Binance bridge to get BNB so this doesn't work for some people since Binance blocks some countries, and also it is difficult to know if I am using the the "right" BNB or not...

I think 1inch added some good stuff in there, but this is definitely not easy as flipping switches on and off type of thing.
Hopefully, they will improve on UI/UX and BSC stuff is easily accesible for everyone?

presearch

Sort:  

It's really great the team behind 1inch are really doing a very great job in developing the project. Nice development.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 💓💞❣️

This is the new concept I have learned today , I will definitely check this out whether it will help me or not in future.

I hope they will continue to improve this feature so it will help you and me and all the other people :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56