You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Instead Cash Money Use

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Hello @juanmolina, thinking about what Jim Reid mentions about the dominance that cryptocurrencies will take in the money market in the next decade, in my mind I would like to see an "early trial" of this case in Venezuela, where we do not have local currency available (money shortages cash), we present high prices even in USD currency (product of speculation), where payments with debit cards "suffer a slight change in amounts" (also due to speculation).

I hasten to think that the entry into the balance of cryptocurrencies as forms of local payment would be a great solution, but at the same time I remember that our economy is a "phenomenon" without control today.

You have left me a good topic to reflect on with your post.

See you soon..!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I'm sorry I didn't respond to your comment earlier.

On the one hand, we have the massification of electronic money, this counteracts the cash shortages.

But in our country the adoption of crypto is very far away, which perhaps could represent an opportunity for economic growth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70