You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new procedure will reduce the need for transition metals in chemical synthesis

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello @emiliomoron, this is an excellent cathedra of organic chemistry that I found in your post, I am only a civil engineer but at some point I get involved with the chemical composition of certain materials.

For example, I think I only had in mind the use of iron and cobalt (this being one of the most famous in Venezuela)

And about what you mention about extraction control that Japan will establish, I wonder what would happen with a drastic decrease in the use of this resource?

Thanks for this great contribution

Sort:  

Greetings @tocho2, welcome to my blog, and thanks to you for stopping by to read the post, I'm glad you found interesting information, there are many transition metals and have quite a few applications like these, even cell phones contain many metal elements of this type. If there were any drastic cuts in the supply of them, no doubt that many industrial processes would be compromised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38