You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELP STEEMIT GROW. My personal suggestion on how to bring more demand for STEEM [JOIN discussion]

in Project HOPE2 years ago (edited)

Is setting up a project to burn steem in order to promote steemit a good idea ?
I think that this is typically a man in a boat with hole situation.

Let me explain
Once a man was in a boat in the middle of the sea. Suddenly he discovered that water was coming into the boat.
He had a bucket which he started using to take water out of the boat.
However the reason for water getting into the boat was holes that large fishes were poking into the bottom of the boat.
If you look at the situation it would appear the man is doing the job of saving the boat and himself.

How is this relevant from in the context of creating demand for steem by burning it ?

The boat is steemit. It is not drowning however the stagnation in its price and even the prices getting lower is more in the hands of the big fish who are the big stakeholders that is those who run the blockchain.

So though the action to burn steem is brave and laudable however the end results depend upon a number of factors such as

  • What is the current emission of steem ?
  • What is the amount of steem being sold by the various stakeholders ?

It would be great if someone can help us with these figures to come up with figures to work with.

Further with your permission dear @crypto.piotr I would like to tweak the solution to get funds for burning.

Here is what I suggest
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@thetimetravelerz/how-i-would-like-to-build-demand-for-steem-tokens

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @thetimetravelerz

Your comments are always top quality. I will reply to your feedback in post that you've shared with me just now.

However, before I do that - I would like you to check out my discussion with @carlos84 and see what is my reasoning behind idea of burning tokens

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks for the kind words dear @crypto.piotr
Thanks for sharing the discussion with @carlos84 I have gone through it and made a not of your concerns.
I would present my point of view separately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86