Sort:  

Hi @therecantonlybe1 - It is a great question. A lot of people won't change because they never accept that there is something in them that they need to change - they, therefore, get stuck in denial.

However, I have seen some success in our organisation. My boss, who is a high D (red), has really tried to bite his tongue in meetings and listen to others' view. He has accepted there is something in his behaviour causing tension and has adjusted his behaviour accordingly. It was helped by 360 feedback where everyone gave him the same ranking which probably helped him realise that there was a common theme.

For myself personally (and I am Yellow), it has made me think about how I interact with different people who are of conflicting types.

Acceptance is the key to change.

Thanks for dropping a comment - I wish you all the best for 2021!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71