REFREXION 7 | A duty, a right, a privilege | Original text by @theatrorve | Sunday 06 12 2020 | #projecthope

in Project HOPE4 years ago

image.png

Juan German Roscio Lyceum in the city of San Juan de Los Morros, Guárico State, Venezuela I exercise my right to vote in this center of diversified education since 1988.

REFREXION 7

A duty, a right, a privilege

Original text by @theatrorve
Sunday 06 12 2020
#projecthope

image.png

image.png

Greetings community members #projecthope and for the rest of the great family #steemit.

Today is a day that can be framed with special within the socio-political-cultural lura of Venezuela. Today we celebrate the election to elect the members of the national assembly of the country.

Since yesterday I decided to plan my day to go to fulfill what I call my Right, Duty and Privilege that I have for being one more Venezuelan in this country of wonder to the North of the South.

image.png

People who decided to exercise their right to vote. First step is to search the lists of the electoral system. Then you will enter to vote / Image of my authorship

In spite of the concepts that can be handled by the two great political sides of the nation today, it seems to me that it is within us to fulfill a civic obligation that we have as a privilege. You can call it fraud or manipulation or have the concept, let's say innocent as I have it, of supporting a process that not all countries in the world have.

There is a need for a change, a need to send a message that is always read by those who are for and against this type of election.

In particular, it seems to me that not exercising the right to vote is a huge mistake that is being made by a majority that is being manipulated by economic and political interests.

This, I believe, is what has led to the internal situation of the country becoming more serious over time.

Personally, I believe that the call to not vote by the majority of the opposition leaders is helping the government to continue to establish, more and more, the legal basis for the mandate it currently exercises.

It seems to me a serious error of the majority of the country's citizens not to abide by the constitutional right to vote simply because of a call for everything

I have always believed that the real winners of these actions are those who have the current economic threads of the nation. We could involve politicians, the military, businessmen, big business people who manage to do any kind of business under the blind eye of a government that is apathetic to the situation.

In my opinion, the thinking of these people is Why change the system if I benefit from it? Perhaps the most forceful silent statement in our current reality. I sell at whatever price I want, to whomever I want, at whatever time I want, because in the end, while this system of government is in place, I can do so without any kind of reprisals.

These acts, which of course go hand in hand with the political and socio-cultural corruption prevalent in the population, make opposition leaders and those who are interested in keeping things that way call for non-voting, for not participating.

image.png

On the left the electoral center Liceo Juan German Roscio. On the right the free market where you can get food or other necessity articles / Image by my authorship

It is true that every time a change is sought, the representatives of the state always look for ways to create parallel governments or something similar. The National Constituent Assembly is a living example of this, and the implementation of parallel regional governments is another of the state's plans to combat its defeats or opinions expressed through votes.

But does not going to vote contribute to change this? This is one of the questions I ask myself. I think it makes it easier for this system not to participate in elections based on several things that are of serious concern to me.

It's based on not going to vote because it's considered fraudulent in advance of the election. In fact, it seems to me that if you don't go to vote, the logic is that whoever runs the political machine wins, and that's where the state will always win.

That you are not going to vote because there are foreign states that will not recognize the results. At this point I am impressed that someone bases their ideas on this concept. The United States and Ecuador, which are two countries that have said this very recently, do not have the credibility to expose this.

The current U.S. president does not recognize his defeat and calls his country's elections fraudulent. This seems strange to me, coming from a country that is propagandistically considered to be the cradle of democracy.

As for Ecuador, there are internal disputes to eliminate the participation in future elections in this country of representatives of awnings not related to the government. What does this look like? The same but of a different color

How to criticize an action of another if I do the same. This is something I don't understand in particular.

Foreign governments that keep people who are considered saviors in Venezuela talk about dictatorship and lack of democracy in the country and urge other nations not to recognize the results of the elections that are being held today.

By now I imagine that many of those who read this have already pigeonholed me or placed me on a specific side perhaps because I do not support a decision not to go to the polls. At this point it reminds me of a scene from the movie Starwar III where Anakin Skywalker is about to have a battle with Obi Wuan Kenobi and discusses the difference between empire and democracy, between plurality of ideas and totalitarianism of the same.

For me, extreme positions cannot be reached on this issue just for the convenience of those who hold and manipulate the political-economic threads of the nation. I blindly believe that one of the ways to protest against a state that is not doing things right is by exercising the right to vote.

It may be a dream or utopia of mine but I really believe it and consider it one of the first steps towards change. Of course, this will not happen, because there are those who are better off with what is happening. Or at least at present. Unfortunately they do not see beyond today. They live only the present day comfort of those who have been called plugged in. What an eye is not only on those who are adept at the government but also on those who receive financial support to fight against it and all they do is take advantage of those funds for personal enrichment.

I know you don't agree with me right now, you who read this, but think about it. The adepts eating and living well, the leaders against, big businessmen, big traders, high ranking military, among others eating and living well. And we paying the consequences of the rise of the dollar daily. This dollar is held by the leaders of both sides and those who put a price on it through a website.

But nothing, I already voted, I exercised my right, my duty and my privilege. At the end of the day I imagine that what everyone is predicting will happen and tomorrow we will continue to hear cries of fraud, cries of manipulation, the dollar will continue to rise, the economic threads will continue and we will not be able to do anything. And above all, those who did not go to vote cannot give their opinion.

Is it a waste of time to do so? Maybe, but I have the right to complain because I did my part.

Till the next...

If you want to know me a little more visit my presentation publication in Steem through this link

Thanks to @josevas217 and @projecthope for letting me participate in this community.

image.png
Source

Image of me

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39