Your capital is the bedrock of your business

in Project HOPE3 years ago

To be a successful business man is not that easy. This is why I shows maximum respect to everybody that are know are into business, it is not easy at all, the challenges is something else. As a business man I knows what I sacrifice in place just to see my business booming all the time. Meeting up is full of ups and down, but despite that we will never give up.

images (4).png

Credit

Despite the complain above, I must admit that business this period has been good. Those into business understood what I am saying but those that are not into business, permit me to share more light. Do you knows that the prices of commodities after the corona virus outbreak has really affected the price of materials. Like in my country price of commodities is something else I must just admit. Can you imagine that prices of materials is selling for more than times 10%. This is affecting the country in so many ways I must admit. This is why I said on my last post that it will be good if government can come into it and regulate prices of commodities. We have seen other countries doing it and it is working well for them. Why can't my country even copy good things, all we love to do is emulate things that are not appropriate. I pray somebody should came into power some day and change the way things is going in this country. We need price controls.

I am really feeling for those that doesn't have jobs, how will they survive And another thing is that those working are still suffering. Take for instance you will see somebody working and serving the country only for him to be paid $62 minimum wage, isn't this bad? I tagged this act as witchcraft, this is pure wickedness. What will somebody do with $62 in a country where the cost of things is skyrocketing. If something is not done on time I see things going hard for this country because people will struggle to survive. Minimum wage should be reviewed, civil servant needs nothing less than $300.

Sometimes I don't blame the government that much, I blame those running the business. They are looking for any way to make it big so they are inflating the prices of things the way they likes it. I went to price something for my Uncle just last week, do you knows that when I went back with the money to purchase the goods, it has risen more than *10. What is all this I must admit. This is the more reason I said those in business are really enjoying. Many of them have old stock in their stores but do you knows that when they hears that prices of things has risen up they will be the first set of people that will increase their goods price. They will tell you is a new stock. This is pure wickedness I must admit. If we all continues like this, do we think this country will progresses? The answer is no. This is the reason the government has to come in place by regulating the prices of anything worth regulating.

images (66).jpeg

Credit

Well, sorry I took your time by pouring and hitting at the current issues that needs to be attended to. It is now time to move to the topic of today which talks about capital. Main looking at the topic above you should get the whole gist of this post. Before we digress, let us look at the meaning of capital.

What is capital?

From my own angle, capital can be seen as the bedrock at which every business stands. It is the money that gives birth to the business you are running or about to start. Without capital any business won't be able to start. In a nutshell it can be define as the money that allows your business to scale.

Since the capital is the money that is responsible for the start of the business it is advisable for you to protect it properly. As for me, a business man what I did with my capital is that after using it to start the business, I make sure that I keep saving so that I can arrive at my capital.

Let us say I started the business with $1000, I make sure that the daily sales I make are divided and saved in two ways, the capital and the profit. If I sell a shirt for $20, I will calculate how much I bought the shirt and with this I will be able to save my capital aside and the rest will be put aside as the profit. When I see that I need to buy more goods to add to my business, I will now fall to the profit.

I kept my capital so far in a way that I will be discourage to even try to go get it. The only thing that will motivate me to go get it is only if I knew that my business is passing through some money challenges. I will use the capital to boost it back and make sure that I repeat the process by making sure that I save the capital aside.

Importance of capital

Capital is so vital in so many ways and some of these ways include;

i. It is the bedrock of the business: We all knows that for your business to start you need capital, this is the more reason I keep saying that capital is the bedrock of every business as we all knows that without it the business can't stand or scale.

ii. Future challenges: This is the more reason I keep advising business men to set their capital aside. For sure nobody prays for challenges to hit his business, but be rest assured that when it comes to business anything can happen, this is the main reason it is vital for you to set your capital aside. When issues arises you will be able to see where to fall back to.

iii. Business saver: With your capital intact you are never afraid of any challenges. And take it or leave it, when financial issues hits your business, it is the capital that will act as the saver.

From what I listed above you can see how vital capital is. Don't in any way lavish it as that might lead to the end of your business. Make sure that your capital is properly saved so that you can have something to fall back to when the need arises.

Conclusion

It is advisable that you take your business very serious by making sure that you knows how to keep your capital aside. The capital is the back bone of the business and this capital is needed to ensure that the business is still running no matter the challenges it is passing through.

I will end the post  
 here, I hope you  
  enjoyed the message 
   it is passing.

images (67).jpeg

Credit

  • If you love my post, feel free to comment and also support me, it will help to get me motivated. Remain bless as you read the post. Thanks

Please don't forget to support the Project hope community

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj8hsnvpQc4K2uSoBWifXujzE9SqMGNZbLMLwC5WAoUrBYqHfnN6QLfJMLu8BBxi8y6oE6v54Xr1uAYfJMJeJd63QP73gRM.png

Special Thanks to the @crypto.piotr (Founder) and the entire team for keeping the engagement high.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story with us.

Thanks for reading

Greetings @tfame3865 no doubt controls are adequate as long as the rulers are in control of the nation and where wages are appropriate, so that all members of society have the ability to meet the most basic needs. The opposite and devastating case is to know that our merchants only think about it without caring about the suffering of others since the currency is so devalued that no one can afford the little they earn. One way or another it is the responsibility of the government to remedy this situation. Thank you for your contribution

Hello friend, certainly the capital is of utmost importance for any business, always when starting we need to invest and in the course we must make many reinvestments to generate more profits. Of course, the amount of capital does not determine the success of the business but it helps to have much more to offer to customers. A business depends on many things not only the capital, although it is fundamental. Greetings.

Wow, excellent comment, I am pleased. Thanks

You stated that "capital is the bedrock of the business",yes you are right because our capital mostly determine our profit.

Nice post,thanks for shearing.

A business man really needs to keep capital actively, it is often something to fall back on in cases of emergency.

I've been in the same boat, especially with prices skyrocketing post-COVID. It's tough for everyone, from businesses to the hardworking folks just trying to make ends meet. My company also needed director disqualification solicitors recently to make things right.
Is the government stepping in to regulate prices? I'm all in for that. We need a level playing field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89