The power of holding your cryptocurrency asset for long term

in Project HOPE4 years ago

We are gradually approaching Esther celebration and I can sense how people have started preparing for it already. This is really amazing I must admit. Another thing caught my attention recently and that is hive. I just can't stopped celebrating and my prayers is for this good news to keep going. If we are to examine the hive blockchain it is obvious that we deserve something better than this but shit happens and when it does you have to seat up right and keeps going. You just have to be patriotic during some certain situations. Hardship will never last forever it will surely comes and go. This should tell you that you just have to keep the focus high.

images (62).jpeg

Credit

If we are to talk about the past and how we have been holding this coin for long I believe it will take time to conclude and you will be surprised on how far we have progressed and the challenges we have faced. This platform is one platform I don't play with, it is really painful seeing project with zero (0) potentials doing far better in terms of price than hive. Sometimes I will just looked up and down with eyes of frustration thinking what is really happening to hive price and community, well it is a community project, we all are responsible for any shit that happens. The good thing I love about this platform is that it is still young and I believe more deals will roll on board and it will blow us with different surprises.

During the bull run in the year 2017 I saw how hive (steemit) skyrocket to about eight (8) dollar and people made a lot of money from it. It was really amazing. As at that time I was still a newbie to cryptocurrency and all it entails. You have to see how I was really surprised on how it rose to such price, I sold and put the money to good use. I was thinking the price will continues to skyrocket not until it fall drastically to about $0.15, is this not witchcraft lol.

images (61).jpeg

Credit

I know how boring the blockchain was when this happes, different people quit and it shows that they are after the money and not for the chain. I sticked to the blockchain and I remain patriotic hoping that one day things will change for good. Just like I hinted above I saw different coins coming out from nowhere and outperforming hive. This is really embarrassing but I never for once felt bad. We keep up the fate not until another issue hits up, this was worse than price not moving. The steem blockchain was sold and a folk for hive came. Hive and other platform breaks out and became decentralise.

images (63).jpeg

Credit

The decentralisation at first weakens everybody, it all seems we all were starting afresh. This makes things a little bit different and difficult but who cares, we move on. Gradually I kept the focus high and I keep praying that good things should happens here. Deep along the line people walk up to me telling me to sell and move on that the blockchain is a mess, I never listen because I have learnt a lot of lessons from selling all asset. I told them I heard and never followed their advice.

While doing what I knows best with the blockchain in the year 2021, the big news hits us. Bitcoin skyrocket, the rise was massive and it took we all by surprises. We all were thinking it will plunge dramatically but it never did. We knows that when the King (BTC) is rising, alt coin will follow so we all were happy. We keep waiting for the hive blockchain to do same while other alt was rising but it never did. I was really angry but I never allowed that weigh me down. It continues like this for some weeks not until it started responding and the joy knows no bound. My target was for it to hit $5 and I will really be grateful. Just imagine I followed the advice of those who came to me and keeps begging me to power down and sell my hive? Will I be happy about the massive rise it did of recent. It creates a new ATH by hitting a dollar. This is really a massive pump I must admit. I have learnt a lesson to always follows my mind and not listen to people. Even when I listen to people I will act with my decisions. I have really learnt the hard way in life. I dump all my hunt, it rises massively, I did same with SDT, Muse and so many more. Just imagine I am still holding them till now. The most painful thing is that after I sold them it won't take up to two (2) months before the massive pump hits them. 2017 was the year that makes holders cry while 2021 is the year that makes holders smile. If you want to change your story around, learn to hold your asset. It is now about 3 years since I started holding hive. Isn't that amazing?

Conclusion

Without deliberating much it is advisable to make research on any cryptocurrency project before going into it. If you goes in and the project looks promising you should learn to hold for long run. Never in any way takes advice from people, you will always get burnt, just learn to work with your instincts.

Lastly before I round up this post I want to congratulations to those holding hive, the pump was massive. We shouldn't settles for less, we should go all in, $5 or nothing. See you at the top.

images (60).jpeg

Credit

  • If you love my post, feel free to comment and also support me, it will help to get me motivated. Remain bless as you read the post. Thanks

Please don't forget to support the Project hope community

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj8hsnvpQc4K2uSoBWifXujzE9SqMGNZbLMLwC5WAoUrBYqHfnN6QLfJMLu8BBxi8y6oE6v54Xr1uAYfJMJeJd63QP73gRM.png

Special Thanks to the @crypto.piotr (Founder) and the entire team for keeping the engagement high.

Sort:  

Greetings my friend, I think that for all of us who have remained constant on these platforms, creating good content despite the price, the time is coming to reap what was sown, the desperation that made many abandoned showed that they were only for the money, not because they believed the project in the long term.

During the bull run in the year 2017 I saw how hive (steemit) skyrocket to about eight (8) dollar and people made a lot of money from it.

That was a golden time and after i have seen bad time as well and there are two reasons behind this one is a bitcoin fall and other is bid bot system that harmed badly to steem ecosystem.

I have also learnt that lesson here, it really pays do hold on to a crypto investment on a long term note than selling off almost immediately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57