Solana blockchain: The next bus stop

in Project HOPE3 years ago

When I keep seeing different blockchain progressing what comes to my mind is hive, when will it noticed such inflow of cash and project lunching on it. Ethereum became popular today because of the ability of other project to be able to scale on it chain. This can be achieved with hive and with the ability to enjoy free transcation people are still not investing in it, this is really confusing for me I must admit.

images - 2021-08-17T185556.126.jpeg

Credit

We all knows that when it comes to community, Hive has it and when it comes to sending and receiving fund in the hive blockchain, it is free. Why are people not interested in the hive blockchain as they chooses Ethereum or any blockchain where they have to pay heavily for their transactions to run. Why is it that they don't love free thing? This keep running through my head as I am just confused. Is it that we need more marketing in other to attract more attention? If this is the case I will love to see we all pushing this chain forward cooperatively.

If we can do that this token will gain more exposure and it will be a success for us all. As per the price, if we are able to get more people's attention then the price might surge. Another thing that might be scaring people from investing is dictatorship, since we tag this blockchain as being decentralized we should maintain that principle. It will be bad to see project embracing the chain and in a long run they see that this place is not that decentralized as being said. We all knows that such attribute can kill a project.

images - 2021-08-17T185627.143.jpeg

Credit

I wrote about the Solana blockchain some months back and I remembered I told people to stack up the coin although I advised that it is healthy to go with spare fund. The essence of using spare fund is that things doesn't go with what you might said. You might invest and it will dump then you will come for my head. When you invest spare fund and things goes south you might not feel pressured or panic but if you invest with your tuition fee and it goes south you might get really worried and this might affect your health in all ways. This is the more reason it is advisable to go with spare fund.

Thi current spike with the Solana coin reminds me of how I sold my Solana coin very cheaply back then. I was given the coin about two (2) years ago and I must admit that I had no knowledge about the coin. Because I was still lagging in the cryptoccurrency world, I never for once thought of researching about it. Even though I researched about it, two (2) years plus is a big deal and I must have sold for some need. The amount that was given to me then, if being converted could have amounted to millions of dollars. This is why I am always feeling bad anytime I see's the coin rising.

images - 2021-08-17T185712.126.jpeg

Credit

What is Solana blockchain

Solana is a highly functional open source project that banks on blockchain technology’s permissionless nature to provide decentralized finance (DeFi) solutions. While the idea and initial work on the project began in 2017, Solana was officially launched in March 2020 by the Solana Foundation with headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland. With the aid of the Solana blockchain, project of any type can scale with ease and also it is censorship resistance. This attribute makes it unique although they are more attribute about the Solana blockchain.

Source

Why is everybody running to this chain?

I already mentioned some of the reasons above. When it comes to performance the Solana chain really tried on that as it can process up to 50k transaction per seconds. What dis means is that you don't need to wait for long before transactions can be processed and to wrap it up fees are cheap. There is no need to heavily paid for fees.

images - 2021-08-17T185800.629.jpeg

Credit

Recently we can see the Solana coin rising up in price, this is because numerous project have launched on it and the one that caught our attention recently is the launched of the NFT project. We all know's that NFT is the talk of the moment. This NFT is what is really pushing the Solana price upwards.

Conclusion

With what we have seen so far, the Solana project has proven to be a great project as it went from $0.5 to it current price of about $51. This is just the tip of the ice berg as I believe it will meet up with the price of Ethereum or Litcoin very soon. I ma very sure of it because of the numerous project embracing it.

           Tfame3865  
            signed out 

images - 2021-08-17T185848.624.jpeg

Credit

  • If you love my post, feel free to comment and also support me, it will help to get me motivated. Remain bless as you read the post. Thanks

LUCYMssPjPkNSqA4R8GVisGuWmEiTbcWLWDufxa8iJ53FTBGdy17QVyi3XUgS6ZD9EpEdwEJ5VTZp5t1PQUa8vcKg8C96JT2PzHA7BHiW2kCQH933Fp5amQtjEnii2D...K1wKaAcQy2Mfk8L2ukFvNK4xXGMYcT6SAEuDKVUdHbUSbQxffbBN9gT1ahGPogP1dDipXCksyvo8imrnyAmtQqsHteGD6m8kuU - 2021-04-06T162903.174.png

Sort:  

Hi @tfame3865
You ask why in hive there is not so much investment despite the free transactions? I have some theories, particularly, if I had the ability to invest thousands or hundreds of thousands of dollars I would not look for a blockchain where there are bosses who want to impose themselves over whatever. That they are able to give downvote to whoever, because they have millions of HP as long as they leave me without healing reward. Seeing only that picture, I think I could largely answer your question, and I'm not surprised that happens what happens ... it's a personal opinion, obviously.

I understand the point that you gave, it reminds me of the old issue. That alone can scare investors away. Who will be in a place where he tomorrow is not certain? Nobody want such situation.

 3 years ago 

I remember that publication and decided to investigate about Solana, in fact I really liked the project and decided to invest very little in fact only 10$ as a Venezuelan is very difficult to invest more I regret that at that time I could not invest more, however today I regret that I could not invest more.

So painful you didn't invest much.

Hi @tfame3865

Is it that we need more marketing in other to attract more attention, with this question I am left, from my perspective we are entrenched without advertising the ecosystem, therefore this is the biggest weakness any crypto project can experience.

Best regards, be well.

Great Post, SOLANA is a great project with bright future

Star Atlas really boost the solana block chain like seriously, i will make a post about star atlas

Is it star atlas that boost it?

Just like you, I'm really confused that such an innovative project as Hive is still stuck in the backseats of crypto rankings...
The bad reputation of dictatorship is something we need to get rid of... Hopefully, whales will understand that someday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49