My fear for physical job

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Almost all my friends are into cryptocurrency, nobody want to miss out on this generation wealth. This is really a good thing to know but the impact it will add to the world is what I am really after. It is so painful that after 3 years into cryptocurrency I have not really gotten the stand that I wanted. I see newbie coming into this circle and they are all boosting of over $50000. I remembered how I use to say that I want to work, almost everybody are on this table. Is it that the era of those things are gradually dying off or what could be the issue.

68ad06f1-Businessman-sleeping-at-desk.webp

Credit

I have always envied those in the oil sector, their pay back then is really amazing and all we wish for is to have a taste of what the white collar job is. The pay is awesome I must admit. The least I know that are working in the oil sector were receiving nothing less than $350. This looks like big 💰 money back then, in fact, it is really a big money and the competition to work in such sector increases.

Seeing citizen having taste for job in ones country is something nice but after the Corona virus outbreak it seems that the zeal to work died. I remembered how a certain time came and we were saying that jobs won't be available for people as human built programs will be handling such soon. Imagine walking into the banking hall and the robot helps you solve your issue with ease. This is possible and it doesn't mean human won't be working again, it will reduce the labour needed as we know bot can multitask compared to humans.

While I was thinking that we are gradually approaching such era where human labour won't be that needed, Corona virus hits and the other wise happened. I don't know about other country but I am speaking from what I am seeing right now in my country. During the lockdown, people who wanted to change their financial life took the step forward by making sure they engage in remote work. During the lockdown period people learnt a lot and they are now putting that into use. Just take a look at almost all the friends that I know, they are into one or two project especially cryptocurrency.

images (49).jpeg

Credit

Seeing the high rate at which people are keying into cryptocurrency makes me to wonder who will pick up those jobs? It is now funny that there is job but nobody wants to work. The reason is because people want rest of mind and something that can cover all their monthly cost with hope of changing their fortune someday. It is only investment that can do that, that investment can be find in cryptocurrency. In a country where bills is more than $400 monthly, tell me why I will want to pick up a job where I will be controlled and I won't be able to meet up with life need. The money that those in the oil sectors are receiving that we thought are big money back then are nothing following what we are enjoying alone from cryptocurrency.

Another good thing about cryptocurrency is that you are the boss of your decisions, nobody can sack you and the tendency of you making it here is much compared to working in the oil sector for your life time with little or no hope of owning your own house.

Conclusion

From the way things are going, it is obvious that jobs might be available but there might be nobody to key into unless it is worth very big. This has really left me feeling bad as I think about what might hit the job sector. Looking at it from another angle I am beginning to see transformation for workers. What I mean is that since there is nobody ready to work, companies will want to make their jobs attractive by increasing the pay, this will mean improve in economy in my country. So this is really a good thing and I will love to see it hit my country as I am tired of seeing civil servant working for job of less than $50 monthly. This is pure evil.

images (50).jpeg

Credit

  • If you love my post, feel free to comment and also support me, it will help to get me motivated. Remain bless as you read the post. Thanks

Please don't forget to support the Project hope community

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj8hsnvpQc4K2uSoBWifXujzE9SqMGNZbLMLwC5WAoUrBYqHfnN6QLfJMLu8BBxi8y6oE6v54Xr1uAYfJMJeJd63QP73gRM.png

Special Thanks to the @crypto.piotr (Founder) and the entire team for keeping the engagement high.

Sort:  

Greetings my friend. It is encouraging to see how the crypto world is transforming people's perception of work, and how it is providing opportunities to generate an income in the midst of the pandemic, something that will surely remain after this pandemic. I hope you continue to succeed in this wonderful world of cryptocurrencies.

I tell you my friend, the world of cryptocurrency is changing things, it provides a better income with ease.

In Nigeria, this fear is worse. When you are in the university in your first years you won't be that bothered until you are almost done and the fear of the labor market scares you. From impossible experience years requirement to peanut or killing work hours. Thanks for this

Hello friend, the truth is that I prefer to work from home, I think that working for someone else is not the option, unless the business is owned by you then it is worth it, otherwise I think we have other possibilities to generate good profits. In my case since I am at home I am much better off. Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78