How good investnent can change your lif: My little story

in Project HOPE4 years ago

While I was in school, one of my lectures told me that Son, it is advisable you have two source of income. He said this is important because you never can tell when you will get hit by life challenges. While still in high school, I meditate on the word day and night and I saw that it is a good advice.

images (1).jpeg

Credit

This advice rings day in day out in my head. When I came across Cryptocurtency in the year 2017, the advice still rings in my head. Permit me to tell you story of my journey so far. When I started blogging on steemit, I met with different friends who advices and guides me on how the system works. I applied their principles and was getting upvotes from some whales.

I felt really happy seeing that my post was voted and it is getting more attention. While I was earning, I kept my steem and sbd on the blockchain without touching it. I was saving it till I need it. I keep blogging and blogging not until the big news came in. Thanks to my friend @phunke who called and advices me on what to do.

Phunke called me and told me that sbd and steem has risen up in price. Because I was still new to the blockchain, I was not able to differentiate how it works. I quickly ask her to put me through on what to do. She asked me to change my sbd to steem. I quickly follow what she said. She asked me to sell but I refused and said I am waiting to see if the price of steem will rise more. After few weeks of swapping to steem, steem skyrocket again. She rushed down to me and ask me to sell. I did immediately and I was surprised on what I arrived at. On that sale, I made about $2,000 and I immediately rushed down to my dad and told him I need a land where I can built my house on. He was surprise by the success and asked me how I manage this, I told him. We looked for the land and buys it with that fund.

images.png

Credit

While running all of this, I keep the blogging spirit alive and I was able to sell another steem worth $700. I immediately starts using this to develop the land. It goes to a stage that everything turn around and sbd drop badly in price and I was unable to continue the project. Things became very hard but I was still pushing.

I had to pause the project for sometime while looking for cash to start it. But the bigger shock came when a man drove to me and said are you Mr tfame, I said yes. He gave me an offer worth $25,000 plus a land in a more accessible place than where I am located. I was shocked and I asked him while he is dishing that awesome deal. He said he needs a quiet place where he can leave peacefully that is why he is trying to buy the land. I immediately sold the land to him and uses the money to build my house to completion.

Now, I sat down and was meditating, this thought came into my mind. Just imagine I didn't invest my money, will this opportunity ever came to me? The answer is no. I know two of my friends who have same opportunity but blew it off. The car is always giving Mr Frank headache so he sold it. Now he is without a car or a land while Mr Peter was unable to run fueling expenses so he sold the car and was without land too. But my decision paid the way for me and I am now enjoying it. They are now regretting why they never took the chance but it is too late when the head is cut off.

images (1).png

Credit

  • If you love my post, feel free to comment and also support me, it will help to get me motivated. Remain bless as you read the post. Thanks

Please don't forget to support the Project hope community

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj8hsnvpQc4K2uSoBWifXujzE9SqMGNZbLMLwC5WAoUrBYqHfnN6QLfJMLu8BBxi8y6oE6v54Xr1uAYfJMJeJd63QP73gRM.png

Special Thanks to the @crypto.piotr (Founder) and the entire team for keeping the engagement high.

qphgCwYEBZ53oHMQgtmAFXsbwPfdz95zqQYbERMW9auUfBVy5QsUAfPZb83b7yqg23zCxQYtGnFzD2zQXmZKoLkp9cD7X8XRdoaz52JJpDNQ45jMLSffontXXfL5zhy4UG2hP7tYda9kMu5t6T6ZW7XgRxYHDHG9AEZC.png

Sort:  

A good life teaching, but in your case at least you had your friend who He was guiding you and warning you about when the price rose.Anyway, I am pleased to read your success story and I hope that everyone who reads your post, be inspired to keep working hard, because here you can see that it is possible to buy land and a house using steemit! 😍

This is so nice to hear, I was literarily smiling while reading your post. Making investment in the right way is always a good option.

Investment is really good my friend, it is certainly better than spending lavishly on luxurious items that will add no value. Imagine that during those rough days you had nothing else to fall back on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40