You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DISCUSSION: Best way to handle Community Curators program requirements (starting 1st of May)

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

My five cents:
1.) The 200.000 delegation is only a "light" delegation as far as I understand. If you only get the posting keys they will keep the curation reward.. while it is still nice to have the curation at all I really think this is something to keep in mind.
2.) And now we are at the exclusivity issue. Yes I can get steemincs point of view.. however they do not give a real delegation.. see point 2... so at the end I believe STINC gets the better deal... getting exclusivity and also the curation reward
3.) Not sure how your current delegators will react.. if you loose 100k of the delegations for the 200k STINC delegation this wont be a good thing...
4.) ATM steem BC is very unreliable.. I really do not understand why they are not able to get their act together... if they do not change something pretty fast all kind of dApps will leave the chain as this destroys them atm.. and subsequently users will leave steem, too...

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Unprecedented actions are being developed in support of content creators. They will receive a 200k SP vote.

It doesn't matter what happens to the healing reward. Authors will be rewarded.

We as a community are proud to be able to reward our content creators. That will foster commitment to our community.
At the same time we will be supporting the growth initiatives that STINC is developing through @steemitblog.

Fine for me. I can understand why you want to accept the offer and obviously here is no one but me raising concerns.. so the project.hope community seems willing to go this way... however the consequence - very obviously - could be the following: project.hope could be seen as being no longer neutral but taking sides of steeminc and justin sun.. with all due consequences... everybody should be aware of that... its hard to argue to be neutral after having received the SP and having sworn exclusivity to steem... and this is the poison pill that you get with this SP "gift"... and I believe at the end this is more beneficial to steeminc than to project.hope... just my 5 cents... they should have given project.hope a direct delegation of at least 500k, guaranteed for at least one year.. this is what I would call a fair price for the exclusivity...

 4 years ago 

I have a hard time understanding your point of view.

Think about it:
We just didn't have 200K SP before this.
So why should we bother or look for cracks in the system?

Before we didn't have them and now we do. We simply must find the best way to fairly distribute this voting power.

Should we have gained a greater delegation? Maybe yes.

The truth is that we have 200K extra SP that we did not have before 05-01-2020.

STINC makes some requests, we must abide by them. So what is the problem?

Time of transitions tend to incur issues. I have faith in our community. Wish I could afford to be more involved. Glad to see a solid stance from the admins.

 4 years ago 

Trust me @solarwarrior

I'm sharing many of your concerns. Since latest hard fork I worry a lot about future of STEEM and future of HIVE. After all we've all invested our resources here. Some invested money, others invested time. It's very worrisome to be in my position.

however the consequence - very obviously - could be the following: project.hope could be seen as being no longer neutral but taking sides of steeminc and justin sun..

The truth is, that there is very little we can do to avoid it. Initially I reached out to blocktrades and few other witnesses and HIVE supporters (with large HP) asking for support to our project. Suggesting that I could encourage users to be more active on hive if we could receive some support. I received ZERO replies.

So I like it or I don't - there is very little I can do and I can only wish, that PH will be seeing as a neutral project. Because PH is more than just me. It's currently over 60 authors and several of them are actually 100% commited to HIVE. Some are focusing on Steemit and most are not even interested with this politics and war between those chains happening.

I cannot really imagine situation, where anyone out there would start downvoting content posted by all those people only because they are part of PH. That would bring so much bad publicity, and it would push all those users AWAY from hive.

So let's just hope, that our wish to be neutral will be respected. After all my goal is to support authors from our team. Regardless if they are more active here or there. Everyone is making his/hers own decision. I cannot think of more neutral "stance".

All the best, thx for your 5 cents.

Yours
Piotr

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your opinion on this particular topic @solarwarrior

You brought some valid points there.

2.)

however they do not give a real delegation.. see point 2... so at the end I believe STINC gets the better deal... getting exclusivity and also the curation reward

I fully agree, that STINC gets a good deal here. In theory I'm doing all this curation for free. Investing my own time and earning pretty much nothing.

However I like to see it from different perspective. There will more more rewards coming into our community. And building this community is all I care here. Plus I'm hoping to increase that support to 500k SP one day.

3.)

Not sure how your current delegators will react.. if you loose 100k of the delegations for the 200k STINC delegation this wont be a good thing...

I'm not sure how delegators would react. So far you're the only one who cancelled delegation. I don't expect others to cancel it. Hope I'm not wrong. After all currently delegators will be earning more, since upvote from PH will be followed by 200k SP upvote from STINC account. Making PH curation rewards even more profitable.

4.)

ATM steem BC is very unreliable.. I really do not understand why they are not able to get their act together... if they do not change something pretty fast all kind of dApps will leave the chain as this destroys them atm.. and subsequently users will leave steem, too...

I can only hope that it won't happen. Truth is, that small users (like most of PH members) can only do their best to adapt. And move on.

Yours
Piotr

If you only get the posting keys they will keep the curation reward..

I don't think it's a problem. It also helps the Community PH and @ph-fund 20%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57244.32
ETH 3018.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20