You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t You Like the Falling Steem Price? Forbid Selling!

in Project HOPE5 years ago

I agree that it is time to look at our 13 week power down rule and provide options. While I think I understand the proponents of the 13 week rule, I also understand opponents view. I think a diverse ecosystem like ours should have options and recently write a similar post to this effect. I think we need a combination of freedom for those for whom that’s their highest priority and protection for those who make this their highest priority. I don’t believe this is a zero sum game of either this or that, I believe the community can vote for options.
✍️

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

I don't see whom are these 13 weeks protecting. Steem is very volatile anyway.

I agree that there are enough opposing views that we should have a choice to choose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36