You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important reminder: PROJECT HOPE against PLAGIARIZM and post spinning

in Project HOPE4 years ago

As long as it doesn't degenerate like the Steemcleaners who destroyed tens of thousands of accounts, that's ok. We should take into account that new users come from other social networks and there are posts that are shared and repeated over and over again the rule (go viral). Plagiarism is a work where someone claims to be the author and it is not. We have to punish that. If I refer to another work with the source, it is not a plagiarism. I hate people who want to put themselves above others !!

It is justified to suspect real violations. This must not lead to regulations. Whoever intends to do so makes himself a judge without the right to do so.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Dear @seo-boss

Thanks for dropping by I'm sorry for such late reply. Somehow I've missed your comment

As long as it doesn't degenerate like the Steemcleaners who destroyed tens of thousands of accounts

Indeed. My goal is to educate people, and support those who are creating original content. I do not intend to be a police officers, so I'm also avoiding downvoting any content.

Yours, Piotr
@project.hope founder

People like you are the hope :-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72