How I Made Money Online While Studying (And How You Can Too!)

in Project HOPElast year

Hey there, fellow students! Do you ever feel like you're drowning in debt and expenses while trying to get your degree? Do you wish you could make some extra cash without sacrificing your grades or your social life? Well, I have some good news for you: You can!

In this blog post, I'm going to share with you how I made money online while studying, and how you can do the same. I'm not talking about some shady scams or get-rich-quick schemes. I'm talking about legitimate passive income ideas that can help you build wealth and financial freedom in the long run.

What is passive income??? 🙄

Passive income is money that you earn without having to work actively for it. It's like making money while you sleep, while you study, or while you binge-watch Netflix. Sounds awesome, right? 😳

Of course, passive income doesn't mean no work at all. You still have to put in some initial effort, time, or money to create or acquire an asset that generates income for you. You also have to monitor and maintain it occasionally to keep things running smoothly. But once you set it up, you can enjoy the benefits of passive income for months or even years.

How I made passive income online??

So how did I make passive income online while studying? Well, I tried out different methods and found out what worked best for me. Here are some of the things I did:

  • I started a dropshipping store. Dropshipping is a business model where you sell products online without having to handle inventory, shipping, or fulfillment. You just need to create a website, find a supplier, and market your products. Whenever someone buys from you, the supplier ships the product directly to the customer, and you keep the profit margin. I used Shopify and Oberlo to set up my store and find products to sell.

dropshipping store screenshot.webp

  • I built and monetized a blog. Blogging is a great way to share your passion, knowledge, or expertise with the world and make money from it. You can monetize your blog by displaying ads, promoting affiliate products, selling online courses, or offering services. I used WordPress and Bluehost to create my blog and Google Adsense and Amazon Associates to earn from ads and affiliate marketing.

wordpress-bluehost.png

  • I created and sold online courses. Online courses are one of the most profitable passive income ideas out there. You can create a course on any topic that you're good at or interested in, and sell it on platforms like Udemy, Skillshare, or Coursera. You only need to create the course once, and then you can earn money every time someone enrolls in it.

image.png

  • I published Instagram-sponsored posts. Instagram is one of the most popular social media platforms today, and it can be a great source of passive income if you have a large and engaged following. You can partner with brands and businesses that are relevant to your niche and audience, and promote their products or services in exchange for a fee or commission. I used FameBit and AspireIQ to find sponsorship opportunities and create content for them.

How much money did I make? 😱

Now you're probably wondering: How much money did I actually make from these passive income ideas? Well, I won't lie to you: It wasn't easy at first. It took me some time to learn the ropes, test different strategies, and grow my audience and income. But after a few months of hard work and persistence, I started seeing some amazing results.

Here are some numbers to give you an idea:

  • From my dropshipping store, I made an average of $2,000 per month in profit.
  • From my blog, I made an average of $1,000 per month from ads and affiliate marketing.
  • From my online courses, I made an average of $500 per month from enrollments.
  • From my Instagram sponsored posts, I made an average of $300 per month from fees and commissions.

That's a total of $3,800 per month in passive income! That's more than enough to cover my tuition fees, rent, groceries, and other expenses. And the best part is: I didn't have to sacrifice my studies or my social life to make this money. I only spent a few hours per week managing my online businesses.

How you can make passive income online too

So now that you know how I made passive income online while studying, how can you do the same? Well, here are some tips that helped me along the way:

  • Start with one idea at a time. Don't try to do everything at once. Focus on one passive income idea that suits your skills, interests, and budget, and master it before moving on to the next one.

  • Do your research. Learn as much as you can about the passive income idea that you choose. Read blogs, watch videos, take courses, or join communities related to it. Find out what works and what doesn't, and avoid common mistakes and pitfalls.

  • Take action. Don't just consume information, but apply it. Start building your passive income stream as soon as possible, and learn from your own experience. Experiment, test, and tweak your strategies until you find what works best for you.

  • Be patient and consistent. Don't expect to make money overnight. Passive income takes time to build and grow. You have to be patient and consistent with your efforts, and don't give up when you face challenges or setbacks.

Final thoughts

Making passive income online while studying is not a myth. It's a reality that I and many other students have achieved. And you can too!

All you need is some motivation, dedication, and the right passive income ideas to get started. I hope this blog post has inspired you and given you some ideas on how to make money online while studying.

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave them below. I'd love to hear from you!

And if you enjoyed this blog post, please share it with your friends and fellow students who might benefit from it.

Thanks for reading, and happy earning!🤑🤑🥳🥳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44