🔥 Dollar Cost Averaging with Bitcoin - Episode #6 - UP to +44%!

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello!

I am sharing with you the results of the 6th straight week buying Bitcoin. I am Dollar Cost Averaging and accumulating sats, hopefully I will be able to accumulate a good amount before the massive bull run starts. We're currently at $33,450.

The Plan

The plan is to make 100$-200$ purchases every weekend and keep stacking sats for the long term. This sats are not going to be spent, I am making a full commit on this.

image.png
Source

The progress so far

I have been buying 200€ (euros not dollars) for six consecutive weeks. Eventhough now it is not the best time to be buying Bitcoin (we are trading at ATH) I still believe this strategy is the best approach if you want to HODL Bitcoin long term.

image.png

My goal is to not skip a single week, and keep buying through all the spikes and dips. The original plan was to start 1st of January but I finally decided that the best time to start was right now! I finally started buying by the end of November.

I still have to figure out the cheapest way to buy Bitcoin. I am paying a 1,5% that is starting to accumulate, I should take a decision about that soon.


The results. Third week in the green! +44%% 💹

I am keeping an Excel sheet with all the details.
Here the actual results:

image.png

I am more than 44%% UP! 🚀And I have been buying at ATH every sunday, hours after my buy orders Bitcoin suffered a dip. Today it happened again as I bought at +$34,000 plus the fees (Btc effective price +$35,000). But in the long run this strategy will give me good results, I am sure!

Keep stacking! 😊


image.png

Follow me on Twitter
image.png Follow me on Publish0x

Sort:  

Hello @resiliencia
I see that you have everything under control, it's great that you can make those investments, in those amounts. Many will tell you that it is not possible for them to do something similar, however, it is not so much the amount they can invest, but the consistency.
Because good results generate even be able to go investing so is 5-10 dollars a week, the important thing is to do it.
Congratulations on that.
Happy New Year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52