Invest, Earn & ReinveststeemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPElast year

I was not good at investing till the day I was not part of the crypto space but the last few years have been great for me in terms of learning. This learning has been an important part of my journey where I got to know more about Crypto and how it works but apart from these I also learn how to reinvest and grow the value of the portfolio. People invest and wait for the returns but I believe if some part of returns can be reinvested with proper strategy then the outcome is going to be even bigger and that is something I am trying to do here on this platform.

Investment is a journey and not something that we do once. Some people believe that doing the investment once and waiting for the bigger reward after a certain point of time is good but I believe another way round. I believe that we should keep on investing for a certain period and there has to be some goal in place related to the returns on the investment and before that period we should not touch it. With cryptocurrencies, we get multiple options where we can invest and reinvest which will add more value to the portfolio. Maybe different instruments can also provide similar opportunities I am okay with Crypto only because I am not familiar with many other things and maybe there are many more things that I am not even aware of.

image.png

For example, I have been investing in splinterlands, and whatever rewards are received are also reinvested in the game which is helping me grow the value of my gaming portfolio. My goal with this game is for 5 years which was started in 2020 and I am not going to withdraw anything till 2025. I follow my goal strictly and I do not like to disturb in between because it also affects the returns this is the reason why following a long-term strategy with a clear mindset is very important. I have not withdrawn anything from the game till now and I did not do this even when the price of SPS was very high at that time my game account worth was also almost 10k USD. I had the option to sell out and book profit for a certain part of my game holding but I did not want to do this because it will disturb my momentum and I do not want to do this.

Reinvestment is like a top-up on the investment that adds more value to the base investment that we have done and this is what helps us to grow the account value faster. We expect significant growth in the portfolio then I think doing the top-up type of investment is necessary. I hope you can relate to the approach that I am sharing in this post and if you follow then I am sure you will be happy with the outcome of whatever is received through the investment in the long run. I have also been accumulating multiple tokens on the platform including HP which is the power and everyone wants to own as much as they can. I also follow the same strategy with HP where I have a goal to reach 25k HP where as I am much closer to 20k now. I hope that by end of this quarter, I should be able to reach 20k HP in my account. Once that is accomplished I will be 20% away from my goal which is going to be 25000 Hive power.

As I said investment is a journey so the more we try to get active brings more investment returns are the same. We should not be worried about the market situation before we reach the goal period because it is not going to make things better in fact and sometimes it can create panic. I am not at all bothered about my portfolio in any situation unless my goal is achieved and I will prefer to continue whatever I am doing.

Thank you so much
Stay Safe

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi @reetwrite

Interesting choice of topic.

Thanks for sharing your journey with us.
I believe that many people could share similar story. Surely I did. Entering crypto space allowed me to learn so much about trading and investing and I'm forever grateful to misterious creator of Bitcoin.

Some people believe that doing the investment once and waiting for the bigger reward after a certain point of time is good but I believe another way round

Those who choose this strategy will miss out so much fun of learning new things about this amazing industry.

Reinvesting is surely a great strategy during 'crypto winter'. During bull run I would suggest to change this strategy into 'learn to take profits' :))
Wouldn't you agree?

Have a great weekend ahead of you :)
Yours, Piotr

 last year 

ps.
I'm glad to know that you're still around. I had some break from my activities online but it's time to be back. I enjoyed some sort of 'freedom from laptop' for way to long hehehe

Hi @crypto.piotr
Glad to see you around & are you back with full energy or still in idle mode?

Happy to see your comment and yes you are right that reinvesting is good strategy now but during the bull run this needs to be changed. I will hollow the same and surely will try to book some profit whenever there is an opportunity available. Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your valuable comment
have a great day

 last year 

Please check your discord DM whenever you're free @reetwrite

The text and image used in your post have been taken from an external source, unless you check it.

External sourceNote
Source100% Plagiarism

If the accounts are managed by the same person, we suggest that you do not cross-post, or identify him/her at the end of your post.

Visit the following publication if you want to know what Plagiarism of information is considered. Abuse Watcher

@crypto.piotr, @josevas217

Already replied in the previous comment and its not Plagiarism.
@josevas217 please respond

Hi @scrutinize
Thanks for the review you are doing in the community, always a helping hand to keep the platform and the community clean is necessary and important.

Regarding the case of this user, I previously communicated with @rexsumon, in the month of December, and we verified the identity of @reeta0119 , who is the same person behind the @reetwrite account. I leave a screenshot.

image.png

image.png

Same case is with the friend @okalok, who is the one behind the account @alokkumar121 in hive.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63