Buy Brand Gift Cards using Crypto with Coingate

in Project HOPE3 years ago

These days I am spending a lot of time studying various things and platforms about cryptocurrencies. Be it trading including leverage and margin trading and also how can we use cryptocurrencies for various use including shopping purchases and also generate passive income.

It is locked-down going on here in India and also schools got closed because of summer vacation so I have got plenty of time which I am utilizing to get more knowledge about cryptocurrencies and I think it's a fantastic opportunity that I am availing these days. Why I am saying it as an opportunity because due to lockdown I have no work so I am spending this precious time on my learning about crypto space and I think this is the best use case of my time.

Today in this post I am going to talk coingate and isn't just an exchange where you can buy and sell crypto instead you can do much more with your crypto.
Buying crypto using a credit card is common these days and this website also has this option that you can use if you like.

Buy Gift card

Coingate provides the service to gift cards using cryptos. They are claiming that we can buy gift cards from over 650 brands here and its a great thing I believe because I can see all popular names like Amazon, Flipkart, BigBazaar, etc.

Spend Bitcoin & other cryptocurrencies to buy gift cards from Amazon, eBay, and more. Enjoy instant email delivery 99,9% of the time, no matter what cryptocurrency you use to buy them - our service is fast and secure.

Screenshot 20210523 at 11.06.34 PM.png

src

They are available in so many countries and you see the list of countries there. I have gone through this list and I can see that this list is quite big.
Screenshot 20210523 at 11.07.51 PM.png
src

How to Buy

So now let's check out the steps to buy any gift and I go ahead with amazing because its a popular brand across the world.

Screenshot 20210523 at 11.15.48 PM.png

There is an option to choose the amount from the list and you can also enter any amount between INR 25 to INR 5000. I have selected INR 1000 and added to my card and it showing my shopping cart now.

Screenshot 20210523 at 11.17.44 PM.png

Here I have entered my details including email because this voucher will be delivered by email.

Screenshot 20210523 at 11.18.45 PM.png

Once I clicked on Continue then I got the option to select the crypto I want to pay and they have listed all top coins including Doge as well. Its funny to see Doge being on the last of topi coins and its funny true. They have two versions of Bitcoin and Litecoin and I am not sure what is the difference between both. So we can choose anyone coin that we want to use for payment and in the next step, it will be done.

Screenshot 20210523 at 11.19.02 PM.png

So this overall process is so easy I feel like doing shopping on amazon where I just select the product and make the payment using my card and its done.


It's good that we are getting more use cases of crypto currencies where we can pay for subscriptions by gift vouchers along with the options to get passive income. I think that not many people are aware of this option and such platforms can make crypto our part of daily life where we would be able to use it for various things.

Once we will start using crypto for our daily thing then it will lead to mass adoption with online shopping etc has got more users due to lockdown in the country and crypto can be benefitted from this positive move.

It would be interesting if we can see HIVE added as a payment option on this platform

What's your thought about this platform?

Thank you so much.

Images are taken from coingate website

Sort:  

Hello @reeta0119, it is exciting to know that the cryptographic world diversifies and expands even more every day, I am sure that we are in a determining period for those users who make life in this type of financial market. Thanks for your bearing

Hi @reeta0119, reading your post gave me a lot of doubts, not because of your explanation but because, I understood that I still have a long way to go to understand all this behind cryptocurrencies.

Woah!!! It is quite refreshing to know that I can be able to buy gift cards just by using Coingate. This is a very informative and educative article. Thanks for sharing this awesome article with us @reeta0119

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49