After Bitcoin ‘Betrayal,’ Goldman Sachs Is Suddenly Betting Big On Crypto And Blockchain

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Is it a good sign for crypto world?

Goldman Sachs "betrayed" Bitcoin supporters in May of this year after the 2017 epic Bitcoin rally to around $20,000, with Buzzfeed style turning bitcoin and crypto that it shouldn't be considered into asset classes.

Goldman Sachs is now appointed as the new global head of digital assets and is reportedly seeking to follow JPMorgan's footsteps and create its own blockchain-based answer to Bitcoin.

Earlier this week, a survey of bitcoin, cryptocurrencies, and blockchain company chain-alizations revealed that Wall Street giants are gradually making large-scale transfers of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies.

What do you think?

Source:

Vote for us to be a witness - every vote counts.

  • Go to page Witness Voting.
  • Scroll down to the bottom.
  • Input "puncakbukit" in the textbox below.
  • Click VOTE button.
  • We will follow you… ;-)
  • My Witness Update

See also:

Sort:  

Constant support for each other

I think they see a good deal in the future and they are supporting

I think they see a
Good deal in the future and
They are supporting

                 - reinaldoverdu


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I think they purposely turned it down a few months ago because they weren't ready to go public, but I'm sure they have been supporters ALL ALONG on the cryptocurrency issue. Just keeping it hush-hush.

Dear @puncakbukit

I'm not sure if I already invited you to our community discord? Consider joining our discord server: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

ps.
I've been meaning to ask you. I was wondering, if you had a chance to read about our project.hope economy?

Perhaps I could share with you 2 links to 2 posts, where we explain how are we organized, what are our goals and vision and little bit of history.

You could then decide if this is something worth your participation.

Yours, @crypto.piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54