Few words about @ph-support on Steemit: future growth and who will be receiving support (upvotes) from it

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

image.png

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Many of you, dear Project.hope members are aware that I'm encouraging all our authors to set up 50% beneficiary to @ph-fund on their publications. I'm aiming to provide much stronger upvotes on those posts to ensure that those who decide to follow up with 50/50 reward split will profit more and enjoy higher payouts.

Currently, I've been using a large part of received funds to rent out (via dlease) delegations on HIVE and so far ph-support is already reaching 630k Hive Power and we're still growing.

It's a very different story when we look at PH on Steemit ....

LONG TERM SURVIVAL

line2.png

Overall, our voting power on HIVE is increasing steadily and my only concern has been: HOW TO ENSURE THE SURVIVAL of project.hope on Steemit.

After all, if we would lose support of one of our whales (like TheRising or Xpilar) then our voting power would be greatly affected and it could cause an even more difficult time for our team to manually curate publications posted within PH.

IDEA NUMBER 1

Initial solution would be easy: encourage more delegators.
Unfortunately, it's not as easy as one would think. Most of the time, we would need to be able to offer better terms and conditions than other projects do. After all - delegators are usually interested in receiving dividents more than anything else.

IDEA NUMBER 2

Building a strong curation trail and attracting more followers. This solution was one of my main focus . We're currently managing the biggest trail on SteemDB, however this tool is down almost as often as it is working. Blah :/

IDEA NUMBER 3

Trying to use dlease.io to rent Steem Power.
This also turned out to be a failure, since there are literally no traffic on Steemit version of dlease. It's another kind of ... dead end.

FINAL IDEA and GREAT INITIAL RESULTS

line2.png

I recently started promoting a similar solution of setting up 50% beneficiary on our publications also on Steemit. My goal is to use part of this "extra income" to create a special budget. A budget which would allow me to approach large stakeholders and offer them much better terms and conditions (dividents received in exchange for their delegations) than I could ever do before.

Right now I can offer way more than received 100% of curation rewards. And this gives me some extra tools to negotiate with those so called "whales" and "orcas".

RESULTS?

Quite AMAZING so far.
Recently, I've managed to attract 40k SP delegation from @cryptoeater (39k SP) and just the other day I made another deal:

jacobyu delegate 50,003.738 SP to ph-support

Amazing? Isn't it?

IMPORTANT

line2.png

It's obvious that the major weight of covering those costs of upcoming delegations to ph-support will be on the shoulders of all those who decided to set up a 50/50 reward split (50% of beneficiary to ph-fund).
For that reason, @ph-support on Steemit (currently 59k SP), will mainly be used to upvote posts of that group of PH members. To ensure, that their content is upvoted with extra voting power.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS WITH ME

line2.png

I believe that this is the right direction, however I would also love to learn your opinion. Each one of you. So please, RESTEEM and drop a comment. I will read them all.

Yours, @crypto.piotr
@project.hope founder

image.png

Sort:  

I agree, everything is for the betterment of the community and all the people who make life here.

On my own path I have been setting a 50% as beneficiary to ph-fund on both chains, as long as it is used for the growth and improvement of the community then I am cool with it.

Excellent news regarding the support achieved with @cryptoeater and @jacobyu.
With regard to the % of beneficiary I set it to 50% on both platforms a long time ago, I think it is an excellent incentive for those who do not yet do so in Project Hope.
Regards.

Hi dear family

jacobyu delegate 50,003.738 SP to ph-support
Amazing? Isn't it?

I always see those movies where there is a genius, a person who goes beyond with his intelligence, who always achieves success, that hero who saves the world.

You are that hero @crypto.piotr you are the angel that saved my life, thanks for everything count on me for what you need 50% to ph-fund let's do it

Greetings friends, I believe that this is a very viable strategy to achieve the stability of the project, with the commitment of those who are part of this great community we can surely achieve sustainability in the future.

See you soon, count on my unconditional support.

Greetings friend @crypto.piotr and all the members of project-hope, I really think this is the right way to go because this way we will be on the road to our future independence and that is very valuable for all of us as a community, so you can count on my full support, success awaits us.

Greetings to all the friends of this beautiful community that has brought hope to all of us.

I think it is a wonderful idea because I consider it sustainable for the project, that is why you have my unconditional support.

Greetings and success to all.

It's fantastic that you were able to get some more delegation.

I would also be happy to join any curation trail if you decide to form it as that aspect may yield better results for the entire community in the long run.

I'm OK with setting up 50% beneficiary to ph-fund. In fact, I'm so happy to do that as I know it will be better for the long-term future of our beloved community.

Hi! Dear @crypto.piotr @project.hope
I think he is taking the right steps to grow.
The negotiation with whales seems excellent to me, but I think perhaps I could broaden the search for delegations towards small fish. In this way the project would grow and the small fish should also have the opportunity to grow supported by PH.
I wish you fast and big growth also in Steeemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33