You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem talk] Understanding Crypto Trading - Episode 7

in Project HOPE4 years ago

In my case, I trade within the same internal market, for now only with steem, because it is what I have come from a short time ago and the calculation I get to exchange the tokens is simple: I always see the relationship between both tokens and I always try to change when I see that I have some profit.

I don't know if it will be the correct way, but what I do know is that with each change, the steem count increases. Just today, I have started playing in the market and I have changed 3,262 SDB for 20,518 Steem, giving a ratio of 6,291 steem for each SBD. When I see that I can get back the SBD I had, paying less steem, I will execute the operation.

Sort:  

Thank you for reply. This series is talking about, I don't see when is the right time. I don't always put everything in one basket. If I have 3,262 I will change 1,000 at 0.15 another 1,000 at 0.10 and 1,000 at 0.05. They may never get change at all honestly, but what I wanted is the best deal out of every situation.

Just like what you meantioned, if each SBD is 6,291 is too expensive. We will never know when is the best time, so I will also start parking all my steems on the sell side, 10 steems to sell for 2SBD, 10 steems to sell for 2,5SBD.

I actually traded 3,262 SBD for 20,518 Steem. It only remains to wait for Steem to acquire more value to buy SBD again and have a benefit in steem. I have already read the previous article, and I will continue until I reach the first one.

Appreciate your kind comment. Keep it up and I hope will be able to see you benefit from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37