Finding Time To Rest As An Entrepreneur.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello Darlings, a beautiful morning to you from this part of the earth (Nigeria), I come from a very dramatic country where leaders do not care about the survival of its citizens as they wake up every day to provide life and income threatening rules and policies.

images - 2021-02-08T195026.501.jpeg

Image Credit

This morning I will like to talk to you my friends about finding time to rest as an entrepreneur, sometime last year I made a decision to take a day in the week off work, that day is for religious activities and for rest as well and I am glad I made that decision, for everyone I employ as well I always give them that day off in in order for them to rest.

After work on Saturday I got back home at night and had dinner and as I laid down to rest I felt my entire body go extremely weak, I couldn’t even lift a finger or turn my head and to make matters worse I was the only one at home, I stayed in that position unable to pick up my phone and I murmured some quick prayers before I finally slept off. The following morning, I woke up at the usual time I should get prepared for work but remembered it was my day off, so I rolled over to the other side of the bed and I had more sleep, by the time I woke up I almost forgot how I felt the previous day.

My entire body felt stretched and relieved and I did not have much cash at hand but I took myself to a special food treat which I prepared myself in order to save cost, I went to church and came back home to rest again. Although I had paper works I took home with me to work on during the weekend but I made the decision not to deprive myself of some sweet time of rest. I played a movie on my laptop and I relaxed and comfortably watched it.

This morning, I felt more agile and stronger to carry out more task, health is a very strong irreplaceable factor in life, and no matter how much money we have, we can never overlook the importance of good health. I have made it a constant habit to get a day of rest and also give my staff the permission to have a day of rest during the week, that will make us all come back energized for more task in the new week.

I wish you a fruitful week ahead Darlings, do not forget to stay loved and beautiful, remember that life is too short to live with hatred so always give room to love, read up on my relationship blog Here

Sort:  

Having time to relax is very important, and we must have a space scheduled for our enjoyment.
Companies like Google have learned a lot about this, and in their workplaces they have placed recreation areas where they have video games nurseries, pool tables, entertainment rooms and even a swimming pool.
Well, they have learned that relaxed and happy employees do their jobs much better and produce great profits.They also feel great working in a company that cares about them, and makes their life much happier.
So it is very important to always have time to relax, as this allows us to feel more centered and do things better.

I hope you continue to have tea time for yourself and to feel happy 😄

Thanks for the comment friend, the moment I realized how important it was for me to get time of rest I stopped taking it for granted.

Hello @oluwatobiloba
Often work is given priority over rest, because of the need to earn money, but if we don't rest and get sick, we will have no way to continue earning money.
So it is fair and necessary to rest when the body needs it.
Have a great day!

That is true friend we need a perfect health to enjoy the money we work for.

Hello friend, I think there is always time for a break and to enjoy other things, to distract the mind or rest the mind, it is necessary to find time for ourselves, something personal, share with our loved ones or simply with our solitude. But work cannot be everything in life. Everything in excess is harmful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38