One Day After The Other

in Project HOPE4 years ago

images (54).jpeg

There is always light at the end of each tunnel, you should always look at the bright side of things.
Well on Saturday 19th 2020 they hosted a FIDE chess tournament in Bayelsa Yenagoa Nigeria, so I got registered although it's a long while since I played chess so I was like what the heck let's get this over with lol, so just before the tournament got kicked off the formal Nigerian no.1 chess player walked up to me and he was like "not everyone has to be a chess player, who knows my calling would be in arbitration" I smirked and I was like TF what's that supposed to mean 😂. But anyways I got playing and I won my first game and lost the next two games and this was a Swiss tournament so during my fourth game I was like a rook up but I still found a way to loose 😣. It was so annoying but I laughed at my performance and took off at round four and went to a local eatery and I was like fuck it chess would not keep me depressed.
download (8).jpeg
I had a plate of fried rice and chicken and a glass of vigor and it hit the right spot and can you believe I went back to the tournament and started making fun of others who lost lol.
So in essence don't ever let anything get you depression depression is real help fight it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71