Never Give up...........Hope is what keeps us going.......

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hope is what keeps going on in life all the time.
Life is full of ups and downs, at one moment we may be very elevated and the other we may be down. Some times we progress and some times we fail and fall. But the worst is to not get up and move on when we fail and fall. Some people are filled with excuses when they fail and give up easily and after that do not want to take any action. I believe they create obstacles by themselves and then come up with all the possible excuses and the classic one is Luck is not on my side or that the Luck did not favor me. Life is happening every day so why give up on one failure. When the spark of hope is lost the whole battle is lost.

So what is this Luck? Does this Luck decide our Success or Failure in Life?
image.png
Source

Ok let me tell you one story.
I know of a person, very very close to me, who just a few days ago lost all her Crypto investments. It was not small. A major chunk of her life savings. In just one shot she lost everything. Like in a blink of an eye all her life savings were gone. She was in a terrible state for 2 days when she got to know of this. She cried a lot and felt hopeless that now what. How is she going to manage things in her future. She was one who had set major goals for herself in the years to come and dedicated herself working towards it. All that went away, every single penny was self hard earned and trust me the amount was not small. It was in millions.

After 2 days of all that crying, feeling sorry for herself and her destiny, On the 3rd day I saw her in a complete normal state. Like nothing had happened, and she had started working back on how to make things work back again for future. How to get her investments back in place. She was making a detailed plan month on month wise of how she would put in some extra effort in new jobs and generate more income to again invest back, and she wants to do it soon, a major chunk of it by end of this year itself, before the crypto prices start going up.

Ok, so this person is none other then my own self. Yes this happened to me. I still cannot believe it happened, but I do not wish to now drool over it, for sure I know what I have lost is not coming back, but then I need to keep moving and start working on building up again. I do not have time to sit and drool and cry over what I have lost.

Just when things were getting settled for me with my hubby's health this blow came in for me. It was unbelievable, I do not want to get into that part of how it happened, but it did and I do not even have words to express how I felt.
Imagine at one second you know you have everything and the other second you know it's all gone.

But I have always believed in one thing that whatever is meant for you will come any how and what is not meant for you will go anyhow and I feel this is what just happened to me. But hard to accept right?
I am fine now, as I said the first 2 days all that crying and all was done. Now all I am thinking is how can I make it up and I am sure things will set in place with times to come. After all this 2020 has been dreadful for many, whereas I have just lost the money, many people have lost more valuable things in life which they may never be able to get back. Money will come and go and I am not saying just to please my own-self, but I truly believe in this.

Now if I sit brooding over it for a longer period, I may miss out on the new opportunities coming my way, which is the last thing I want to do. Right now I want to be open in my mind and keep my options open to what next and how, and that I can only do it with an open mind.

image.png
Source

Sometimes we keep looking at the closed door for so long that the next open door just gets out of sight. The approach that we take to face our challenges and obstacles decide.....if our Luck is Good or Bad. First of all I believe there is no Good Luck and no Bad Luck, luck is a convenient way of putting the blame on external factors due to our own inefficiency of the approach towards life. For sure 6 months down the line I am going to share my success story here again.

A person with a closed mind is nothing but a bundle of excuses and someone who always wants to be in comfort zone, not wanting to take any efforts. Or sometimes the fear of failure holds back. But what good is success without tasting failure. When we are able to explore life in depth In and Out, truly then we have lived a meaningful life. It's ok to fail, it's ok to fall, but it's not ok to sit back.

Blogging on Hive and Steem is also one classic example. There are so many who with dedication work and eventually they do grow, and then there are these set of people also who are always complaining they do not earn and hence there is no point of blogging. I feel sad for people who think in that manner. Nothing happens overnight, as the saying goes "Rome was not built in a day" and so does every success needs planning, action, determination. But all of that comes when one sees the possibility of it.

Hope is what keeps everything going and I am just not hopeful but I am sure that I will make things happen and that I will be achieving my goals in the timeline that I have set. I will never give up, I am 50% down right now but I am hopeful that it will be back on track again.
Now all I need is a daily dose of vitamin P (positivity)...hehehe and that will bring me all that I desire.

“The mind is like a parachute, it works best when open.”
Dalai Lama

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

*The mind is like a parachute, it works best when open *
Great! Thank you dear for you post!

@nainaztengra hope is the biggest energy for everyone , if we lose hope we lose everything in life we cannot achieve anything without hope.

Ya,everything starts with that one spark of hope and grows from there.

Motivation is the most important thing in our lives, and I thank you for how well you do it!

Hope lies in dreams, in imagination, and in the courage of those who dare to make dreams into reality. Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear. If we believe that tomorrow will be better, we can bear a hardship today. Thankyou for sharing for sharing your ideas with us, it will be beneficial 🙂

Hey @aditichoudhury, welcome to Steem and I wish you a pleasant journey, just keep 1 mantra, Never give up.
Btw do not vote a post where payouts have already happened, your vote goes waste.
You can reach out to me on Discord for any assistance

Thankyou ma'am 🙂

Ma'am I could not find your site

Have you downloaded Discord.
It is an app where you will have all the steem communities including the Indian community.
If u have already then my id there is nainaz.tengra#2622

Solid read @nainaztengra
Resteemed already. Upvote on the way :)

Hello friend, your story is a bit hard, I imagine that it must not be easy, I have not gone through it nor would I like to experience it, but I think it is the best attitude you can assume before the situation, it is good to cry, it is good to vent, it is normal, but as you say the past happened and it is time to move forward, It is time to create a new plan to get things back on track and to recover the same or more of what you had, I think it is all in the attitude with which we assume our problems or failures, as you say there are many people who go through worse things, like someone who perhaps lost a family member (a child, or a couple) because of the coronavirus, I think they are situations a little worse and more difficult to overcome. So excellent attitude, keep going so I know you'll get back on your feet! :) Greetings...

Wow! This is really very inspiring. I actually feel motivated and I'll always develop the habit of not giving up on anything I do even though it's not really gonna be so easy but I'm really not gonna give up. I'll always be optimistic and hopeful!

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead
💖💕💕💖❤️💕❤️❤️💖❤️💖

Rome was not built in a day
That is great proverb. It is easy to understand but difficult to practice. I agree that luck is just like an opening a card game. You may fail to find the winning card for many times but in one card from row there will be a truf card ( Winning card)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90