You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What $ 1 investment in BTC can do to your portfolio ?

in Project HOPE2 years ago

hmmm...

how is it possible to invest 1$ in BTC... ???

you have to do it in CEX... and accumulate it in CEX and then wait till you have enough BTC that you can withdraw it ...but CEX will eat away your investment with the fees...

is it possible to buy just 1$ BTC through P2p or DEX... not sure...

it has to be through CEX I guess...

So BTC 1$ DCA is impractical... sure bigger amounts you can do, but small investors its waste if they do DCA via CEX coz BTC withdrawal fees damn costly...

and now no one trusts keeping funds in CEX na??

Oh yeah... DCA in hive everyone is unintendly doing...as long as we keeping writing and curating or get passive income with other curating with your delegated HP...

I used to break my head always on why CEX is chargng extorbitant fees on BTC wthdrawals earlier and it was difficult to convince others to buy BTC if you take about the withdrawal fees...

at one point all get interested in BTC when bull market, I been through that point feels like a crypto expert and all...

only later you realise Oh my God my Luna-terra recomendation, was bad and then celsius wallet recommending would have lost me credibility...

ha... anyway

Sort:  

Hi @mintymile I used the $1 analogy to show the analysis of the strategy.
As for buying for $1 I believe it should be doable on one of the dex exchanges and perhaps with wrapped BTC the fee can be low.
Alternatively one could check lightening wallet swaps though need to check on these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48