You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US Treasury Hack: An Impetus For A Decentralized Alternative In Bitcoin

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I had not heard the news of the attack into the Treasury. So, now we know that not only is "fiat around the world is collapsing," but the entire structure of fiat currencies is weak, increasingly fragile, and at the mercy of malicious hands.

On both US coins and paper bills, it says "In God We Trust."
But even God will not be able to save or protect the doomed dollar.

Sort:  

You were one of the very first persons who awoken me to the sad reality that fiat currencies around the world are collapsing. I miss the Death-of-the-Dollar series and the lessons from it. I hope that you can get to resume it sooner or later.

On both US coins and paper bills, it says "In God We Trust." But even God will not be able to save or protect the doomed dollar.

This really cracked me up. Now, I know why that inscription is on the dollar. It is most probably to distract the users.

Precisely! That phrase is the only thing that gives all that worthless green paper any value.

In God we trust

Hahahaha. I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49