You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Invisible Hand In The Price Of Steem and Hive

There are undoubtedly market manipulators. And I am with you in thinking that Hive would have outperformed steem. Did you take into account things like I cannot withdraw my steem without block trades and yet I can withdraw hive? Has there been analysis on differing user bases based on geography

Sort:  

Did you take into account things like I cannot withdraw my steem without block trades and yet I can withdraw hive?

I think there are other means through which you can sell Steem. You can deposit it to Binance or Poloniex. Being a fine writer yourself, I'll like to read your thoughts on the questions you asked. For me, I think geography doesn’t play a significant role. Cheers!

Well, I suppose at some point I'll consider some sort of private or masked network. For now I hope that either binance or poloniex is allowed in my state at some point. I think Florida is like one of five or so states that blocks these two exchanges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71