You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem is falling and what we can do about it

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi @happyme and @cryptokannon, I am going to give you my opinion as a new user who did not enter to monetize anything, I did it to be part of a literary community. That community no longer exists, that discouraged me a lot, but I decided to give it a second chance, although some problems. The first one is that there are Spanish communities, there are South Americans ones with whom I can speak in Spanish, but we do not share the same social reality, and many times I would like to talk about what is happening around me. On the other hand, it is difficult to interact when many of the posts are in Chinese or Japanese, of which I only understand the image. The last thing that discouraged me is to feel that there is a kind of "mafia" of steemit. I mean, it is assumed that steemit was born with the intention of promoting quality content, but I constantly see bad posts, paid very well, and good posts ignored . When you pay attention, you see that the author of the bad post gets paid every time he uploads even though its low-quality. So you come to the conclusion that the important thing is not to upload quality content, but to be part of a group of people who will vote for each other no matter what they post. That produces a feeling of injustice, and nobody wants to belong to an unjust community.

Sort:  

Thank-you for your comments. I can sympathize with you on the points you brought up. Those issues could be mitigated if more attention was paid to improving the user experience so that more people will use the platform and revitalize groups and communities.

Thank you for your words! Yes, I don't know if it could be implemented, but I think maybe a good option could be to restrict the money or votes you can give to an specific user. Let me explain: if you have already voted 3 times in a row for a user, you have to distribute 10 votes to be able to vote him again. It is an example, but I think this would eliminate the "lobbies" and the feeling of injustice it generates to new users, when they see people voting for each other to earn money, regardless of quality. The content seems to be not relevant, and that frustrates new users.

That's a good suggestion. Hopefully someone who can actually do something sees it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41