Should You Join Airdrops?

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Yes i was one of so called airdrop hunter. But now i am the biggest hater of it. And you know 99% ICO projects are scam and only one percent giving you some profit. But i have learned lots of things from that airdrops. It gives me a understanding that how can i research about any particular crypto project. Along with the airdrop i am also not suggest you to participate in any ICO. But yes if some project has solid product and service then we can think about it.

But most of the projects are built in air and accumulating funds from the people and taking the advantage of airdrop hunter as well to promote their project. And airdrop hunter play major role to promote it and in return they receive some tokens that is not listed yet on exchange. And you know airdrop hunters are wasting time and investors wasting their money. so basically this is the story of most of the projects.

New Project (23).png

Blogging is my profession and i was managing blogs from almost 6-7 years. But bad incidence had happened with my blogs and because it is linked with each other those blogs was penalised. Because according to google i was using PBN (private blog network) . I will talk about PBN in my upcoming any post. So after that it is difficult for me to survive because ranking one blog is taking time and it is almost 1 to 1.5 years even you are working on low competition niche regularly. So after that i have decided to jump in airdrop hunter field. Along with this i was also doing steemit and steembottracker :p means i was one who have used bid bots. But now i am against bid bots. Now i am realise that i was wrong. So this is the simple story of mine behind becoming a aidrop hunter.

Airdrops that gave me profit

New Project (24).png

So here i am gonna talk about airdrops that gave me profit and you might know about these aridrops. I have earned very good money from these airdrops.

  • 1. Steem-engine airdrops : This is the one of the best airdop in my life. When steem-engine launched they have given free tokens and i was get PAL and Steempeak tokens. And after sometime both tokens are pumped hard. If you remember about this airdrop then feel free to share your opinion in below
  • 2. Byteball airdrop : Byteball is another great and most profitable aidrop in my life and i earned 900 steem from this airdrop. This airdrop was heavily promoted on steem by the users. so this is the second big airdrop for me that gave good profit and i know many of you are also participated in this airdrop who are the old users of steem
  • 3. ABBC Coin : I was make 112$ from this single airdrop and i sold coins when abbc hit 0.45$ USD price so it was good experience for me
  • So apart from these i have did almost 350 to 400 airdrops and wasted lots of time and some of them given me tokens and those tokens are still available in my erc 20 wallets. Those all tokens are shit and just numbers. So if you thinking to join the airdrops then be careful and never join any airdrop without checking detailed things about that project.

    How to recognise scam project ?

    New Project (27).png

    First you need to read whitepaper and roadmap and also see what products or service they are providing. After that check the registered license is ok or not. After checking all these stuffs. Go to the team section and check every team member's social media profile in detail and know the history of that team member. Now after checking all these things you will easily find that project is scam or not. You can also check the domain and whois data to know the detail about the project website domain. So these are simple methods to recognise the scam project.

    So now you have question in your mind that we should join airdrops or not then my answer is "no". But yes if the project is strong and all the above mentioned things are okay in that particular project then you can go for it but never invest in it. Just grab the task and leave it.

    Credits : Icons taken from icon archive (commercial free icons), Edited by me

    How You Can Do Proper Keyword ResearchCheck These 11 Things Before Buying Second Hand LaptopHow Link Building Plays Major Role In SEO
    https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@luckyali/how-you-can-do-proper-keyword-research https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@luckyali/check-these-11-things-before-buying-second-hand-laptop https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@luckyali/how-link-building-playing-major-role-in-seo


    logomini2.png
    I am inviting you to land on project hope And know the benefits of this community. let's help each other by being a part of this community.


    HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9V45a7K9ScBqsRpK88uEbWduKtHwxwQpZSN2hnMT2zV1w5U2oCjtmoHtquDUoTvUQNNkPqwdYdu6JfY.png

    46123ba47635449694c514af28a43eb3.jpg


    Join me on :


    YOUTUBE | TWITTER | DISCORD (lucky ali #6343) | Steem | Hive

    Email : [email protected]

    UPVOTE & SHARE

    HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9V45a7K9ScBqsRpK88uEbWduKtHwxwQpZSN2hnMT2zV1w5U2oCjtmoHtquDUoTvUQNNkPqwdYdu6JfY.png

    Sort:  
     4 years ago 

    Dear @luckyali

    Finally I managed to read your post. I bookmarked it like 2 days ago, to ensure to check it out once I have some free time :)

    I wasn't even aware of airdrop hunters. However it doesn't surprisse me that such a thing existed. Personally I'm always focused only on actions, which can bring some long term results. Even if there are no instant benefits.

    Sp idea of spending time cheasing airdrops never appealed to me. Not to mention that I didn't see much value in me cheasing them. And knowing that my own time and actions would have no value for myself was kind of a "mood killer" :)

    Glad to see that you're one of the biggest airdrop haters.

    I wonder what do you think about airdrops to tokens related to steem? Like steem-engine tokens, hive and now blurt? I think it delute "value" of original blockchain and it's only bringing more damage than benefits. I obviously enjoy receiving those free tokens, however I think that from economic point of view it's a terrible way of getting peoples attention.

    Solid read, upvoted already.
    Yours, Piotr

    I wasn't even aware of airdrop hunters. However it doesn't surprisse me that such a thing existed. Personally I'm always focused only on actions, which can bring some long term results. Even if there are no instant benefits.

    Airdrop hunter is like project promoter. most of the ICO projects does not care about long term because they are here for raise funds in short term and run.

    I wonder what do you think about airdrops to tokens related to steem? Like steem-engine tokens, hive and now blurt? I think it delute "value" of original blockchain and it's only bringing more damage than benefits. I obviously enjoy receiving those free tokens, however I think that from economic point of view it's a terrible way of getting peoples attention.

    it is like , You are taking a slice cut from a cake. yes users get free tokens but it's harm main chain. Now this blurt will also be differentiated. so it will effect directly on steem.

    Thank you for your important comment ♥

    It really feels good when you earn free tokens which can later be traded for cash just by engaging in some little activities and this is actually one of the joy you gain from engaging in airdrops.

    I've actually been discouraged for the past few months due to the fact that most airdrop organizers fail to fulfill their promise by dropping the coins or tokens at the prescribed time after engaging in the airdrop. I even made a promise to myself not to waste time on airdrops anymore because I feel regretful wasting my time sharing different things on my social media pages and engaging in some other activities on telegram via bot and still ending up with nothing. It's really not fair!

    I was make 112$ from this single airdrop and i sold coins when abbc hit 0.45$ USD price so it was good experience for me

    I actually thought this airdrop was a scam back then because I could remember I took part in the airdrop and I couldn't earn a single abbc coin after my efforts though, I guess you're just very lucky to earn the airdrop.

    Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I may actually start engaging in airdrop back since you've explained the concept behind fraudulent or scam airdrops.

    Thanks for sharing once again and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla ❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️

    @hardaeborla Thanks for this comment. later there was problem in ABBC so that's why you was not got any coins. And they were asked for kyc. And they was also rejected many kyc applications. so may be this is the reason.

    Yeah... I remember I did the KYC back then too.. Anyways that has gone we just have to keep hoping for the best.

    Thanks for your lovely reply

    Airdrops are good and the truth is they have their good and bad sides. The airdrops you listed above are good airdrops as they paid from byteball ABBC coin, and steem engine airdrop. This airdrops were one of the best airdrops. I will loke to highlight a few things you wrote here and look into them one after the other.

    So here i am gonna talk about airdrops that gave me profit and you might know about these aridrops. I have earned very good money from these airdrops.

    A lot of people earned really well with airdrops starting from late 2016 to 2017 woth bitcointalk and ethereum introducing contracts, (if you started airdrop early, you could witness this) so i can say that this is true but also, a lot of people haven't really made much especially those who started airdrops with ethereum contract in 2018. Other blockchain paid like byteball in 2018 did well, EOS in late 2018 and 2019 gave a lot of project an easy listing with newdex so people made money from airdrops. Tron gave a lot of project owners who had tokens the Avenue to list easily and so airdrops were profitable but some airdrops were not profitable mostly those on ethereum.

    First you need to read whitepaper and roadmap and also see what products or service they are providing.

    From my findings, most scam or failed projects have the best whitepaper. Most project do not Intentionally fail, some do due to failed ICO or government restrictions.

    After that check the registered license is ok or not. After checking all these stuffs. Go to the team section and check every team member's social media profile in detail and know the history of that team member

    Even a scam project will take their time to organize this. More so, the fact that most people love decentralization, they often fall for projects without owners which claims to be based on decentralization.

    Agree with your all points and thank you for your quality comment.

    asks you for money. But the fraud is quite sophisticated. If you check comments, you will see 8 replies. Seven replies came from fake Twitter accounts that seemed to participate and write their testimonials when receiving coins. If you find something strange like this, do not be quick to believe.

    "Finally, look for reliable sources to help you identify airdrops . Like for example in several discussion forums that discuss a lot of airdrop or cryprocurrency . Reliable sources are better than searching by yourself, because of the many scams."

    Very well said

    Trust me when I say airdrops are not worth the time, believe me when I say I practically spent a lot of time trying to get something out of the airdrop system but it happened to be a complete waste of time.

    Everyone have a same story most of the people wasted time in the airdrops. Thanks for your comment

    This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06

    I like this post.
    Great work!

    i am very that glad you have liked it ♥

    You are not alone Man, I was also an Airdrop hunter and used to participate in various airdrops but sadly most of the time I just wasted my time. I got a few genuine airdrops which game me some profit but what about others which just wasted my time. Thank you for sharing such an informative blog and I am quite sure it gonna be helpful for beginner.

    thanks for your valuable comment amar ☻

    I think airdrops and bounty paid up for some people around three years ago by the time majority of us got into the system, it had stopped paying.

    yes in the beginning most of the projects were beneficial. ☻

    @luckyali yes we should definitely join an airdrop as its kind of free money.

    No brother i am not recommend you to join any airdrop because most of the aidrops are scam but if you do some research and verify it then you go for it.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.31
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.034
    BTC 65139.82
    ETH 3206.69
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.16